We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
41
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband stay there again town centre quiet area lovely hosts per night within walking distance full scottish breakfast biscuits home from home one night two nights guest house alison gunn ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 47 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Stayed here one night in the twin room while driving the NC500. Allison and Will are great hosts. Very beautiful home. Twin room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good, especially the black pudding, and cooked to order. Had a nice conversation with Will at breakfast. Definitely recommended and would stay again! Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely stay in the bed and breakfast. Stayed for 3 nights when on a course, very friendly and welcoming. A really lovely couple with a gorgeous house. Warm and comfortable room, lovely breakfast. Very quiet and clean.Would defiantly recommend and will be staying here again if I'm up in wick.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights while attending a family wedding. Alison and Will are perfect hosts and looked after us so well. Our room was spotlessly clean and so homely and always a lovely tasty breakfast with a good choice. We have stayed in the past and will certainly stay again when returning to Wick. Thank you for looking after us so well.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lesley50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Can't praise the hostess Alison and her husband enough. Welcomed on arrival and shown to a very homely room. Everything provided as advertised and more. Food was amazing and served at the times we requested. We were visiting family and made very welcome in this lovely establishment. Will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bluepaul22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Just had the one night at Netherby but would have no problem in staying again or recommending this little gem to anybody. We welcomed warmly and showed our spotless room , plenty of space and an excellent shower what more do you need ?
Only a superb breakfast ,which is exactly what we got -- just book it !

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank varonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews