We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glasdair House
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Culloden House(Inverness)
US$329
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$171
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$314
US$160
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$143
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
73
8
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
8
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfudgescotland tourwet roomspent one nightbed was comfortableextra touchesfabulous hostshappily stay here againgreat place to stayeden courtbreakfast was amazingthe ground flooryogurtenjoyed my stayminute walkthe riverguest house
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 86 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Freshly Renovated home.

Young couple Mary and Matt, were very welcoming.

The bed was just what we needed. Big and comfy. The framed art in our room were bought by Matts parents while on a safari in Kenya. We were Home .

Breakfast was very good. Good job Mary .

Asante Sana.

Room Tip: Very Easy to locate and walking distance to town and the best restaurant in town, Rocpool Restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_and_Mazz, Manager at Glasdair House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Hello! So nice to hear from you guys.
Thank you for your awesome review.
Glad you got a good nights sleep in the big comfy bed and that you enjoyed Matts cooking in the morning. It really is important to us that our guests feel at home and we are so happy that you did.
I hope that Matt and I will be able to visit you both in Kenya one day.
Asante Sana!
Mary & Matt :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

I spent one night here on business. The room was lovely and spacious. I had a king size bed to choose from or a single. As I was on my own I decided to go for the cosy single. There was complimentary home made fudge in the room - very nice. Breakfast was cooked to order and just the amount I liked so no waste. I hope I have the opportunity with work to stay again. I would certainly recommend this delightful B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Honesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_and_Mazz, Manager at Glasdair House, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Matt and I would like to say thank you for your lovely review.
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and of course Matt is very happy that you enjoyed the home made fudge.
We hope that you will have the chance to stay again - you will be more than welcome.

Thank you again.
Mary & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We were on a Heart of Scotland tour and they booked us in this lovely guest house. Lucky us! Young couple, Mary and Matt, are running a very special B&B. Terrific room, fabulous breakfast, walking distance to the heart of town, but removed enough for a quiet sleep. We highly recommend it! Thanks, Mary and Matt.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank atlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_and_Mazz, Manager at Glasdair House, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Hello Olesons!

Thank you so much for your kind words, we really do appreciate them. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay with us. Matt is very glad you enjoyed breakfast!

Safe travels home and enjoy Edinburgh.

Thanks
Mary & Matt :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016

My friend and I stayed at Glasdair House for a night a week ago. The B&B is modernly decorated and the beds are very comfortable. The location is ideal, on a quiet road, yet 5 minutes from the town centre. Matt and Mary are fantastic hosts, they were very helpful and forthcoming with advice on where to go and what to see locally. The home cooked breakfast topped our stay off - each guest can pick personalised combinations of eggs, sausages, bacon, mushrooms, beans, hash browns ect. and there were plenty of veggy options too. We will be definitely coming back and recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Inverness!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giuliazuzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_and_Mazz, General Manager at Glasdair House, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Thanks Giulia! we really enjoyed having you to stay with us, glad you enjoyed the breakfast options. looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous room, amazing breakfast, fabulous hosts who will go the extra mile for you and are full of info and recommendations about the area.
Walking distance to the river and restaurants, Tesco, the city centre.
A definite recommendation!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sc0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_and_Mazz, Manager at Glasdair House, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

Hey Scott!

Thanks so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and your parents stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you guys enjoy the rest of your trip and have a safe journey home!

All the best
Mary & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews