We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glasdair House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Redcliffe Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
73
8
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
8
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfudgescotland tourwet roomspent one nightbed was comfortableextra touchesfabulous hostshappily stay here againgreat place to stayeden courtbreakfast was amazingthe ground flooryogurtenjoyed my stayminute walkthe riverguest house
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 86 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Stayed here in April 2017. Beautiful house, lovey interior decor. Proprietors were welcoming and friendly. Parking available but take care, the entrance to the driveway is narrow. House is about a 2-3 minute walk from Eden Court and about a 10 minute walk from Inverness town centre. Central but quiet. My room was clean, bed was comfortable, shower was good. TV and wifi both worked. Good choice at breakfast. Enjoyed my stay, would happily stay here again, happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edinburghbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Glasdair House, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Hello!

Thank you for the super review! We are so glad you enjoyed so many things about your stay at Glasdair House and that you would be happy to recommend us to others.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back so that you could enjoy another stay at Glasdair.

Many Thanks
Matt & Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Lovely and cosy house in a lovely area! Nice and friendly hosts! The location is very good, very close to city centre, it took us just 5-7 minutes to walk to the centre. The room was fabulous with very comfy double bed! And the breakfast is like in one of very expensive restaurants - very tasty! :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Елена Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Glasdair House, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Hello to you both!
We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at Glasdair House. We will admit that our location is pretty great and the short walk to town is a bonus. Its always nice to hear that our guests had a good nights sleep and Matt is very glad you enjoyed his breakfast.

Do come and stay again if you are ever in the area!

Best wishes
Matt & Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Good bedroom and very clean and comfy. Lots of details that added that bit extra.
Really friendly hosts who know the area and can help with directions.
Near river, theatre, bars and restaurants..well they are all between 10 and fifteen minutes walk.
Car Parking is easy and well away from the road

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John1546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_and_Mazz, General Manager at Glasdair House, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Hi John, thanks so much for taking the time to review us!
Glad you enjoyed your stay and our handy location, hopefully next time you can sample our breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

very relaxing place to stay and staff are very friendly
room are spotless and breakfast is great
very close to local amenities i.e pubs restaurants eden court is only 5 minutes walk so it make a great place to stay for concerts and shaow

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daviem1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_and_Mazz, General Manager at Glasdair House, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thanks Davie!
I'm really pleased you found your stay relaxing, we try very hard to make every guest's visit as pleasant as possible, good to know we hit the mark!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

This really was one of the nicest B&B's I've ever stayed in - the attention to detail was second to none - homemade muscavo fudge, high quality local shower gels, Aveeno body cream, bottles of tap water, and all the trimmings. The bed a really comfy, and the decor was beautiful. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oldmacdonaldhadafarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_and_Mazz, General Manager at Glasdair House, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us!
We fell in love with the Highland Soap Company, and we're glad you did too! looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews