We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
45
28
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
28
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine car park mercure hotel next door cook top the river one bedroom apartment great location inverness castle within walking distance highly recommend staying here place to stay train station keys balcony apt washer stove
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Had a great time at the appartment, spotlessly clean, well equipped kitchen, shower room and bed was so comfy, walking distance to everything lots of restaurants and pubs, and plenty good shop's to rake round.. brilliant views from balcony and most important nice and quiet would highly recommend...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in May and really enjoyed it. The kitchen was well outfitted and had everything we needed for our visit and we stayed in for dinner each night. Tescos was a pleasant walk and had everything we could want. I would recommend a black out blind in the bedroom and instructions for the washing machine/dryer but otherwise no complaints. The apartment is nicely decorated and the parking lot was secure and easy to access. Unlike others I found the process of getting the key quite easy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank catpat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I visited inverness on the 14th and 15th of april for a break and decided to stay in someting a little different instead of the hotel scene.

We collected an envelope from the Mercure hotel next door to the apartments,and in the envelope were all keys and instructions to the private car park and entrance to apartments.
Very Informative and helpful and straight forward.

On entering the apartment we stayed at Apartment 307
We were very pleased at how clean and modern the apartment was and how much detail had been put into making sure that your stay was as comfortable as possible.
To which it was may I add.

Wi fi included if needed.

The apartments are situated in a very central area of inverness town centre with pubs and restaurants and shops at a stones throw away.
The apartments are only a five minute walk to bus and train stations also.

Very handy if u want to take any excursions as most excursions leave from inverness town centre or bus station.

By the bridge Apartments..Apartment 307..I can only say that if visiting inverness,you want a little home from home
Then I recommend you stay here.

Fantastic

credit and thanks to the owners for sharing this little gem with us.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mcindewarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Apt 404 was clean and well serviced with a good bed, nice linens and sufficient heating. The heated towel rack was appreciated. We liked all the windows facing Inverness Castle. It was easy to find and access with the Gael holiday homes instructions

As mentioned in a previous Flipkey review, they simply must fix the doors to the balcony (salon and bedrm). Neither can be locked given that both have broken closings. This is just not safe given that front apt balconies all run together - even if Inverness has a low crime rate. Anyone could hop over from another apt and walk in. We did not feel at ease with this.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank adventurelady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017

I booked 2 nights in the apartments - this was my second visit - but unfortunately my husband suffered a stroke about a week after I made the booking and I had to cancel. Although I contacted the apartment owners to explain the situation, I could not get a refund on my first night's booking. I was very disappointed and think that, under the circumstances, I should not have had to pay £96 for absolutely nothing. I won't be booking again and I want to warn other potential customers about this policy.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank marion d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews