We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
534
124
44
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
124
44
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden bonnie prince charlie front lawn historic property downton abbey scottish history four poster bed each evening scottish experience drawing room superior room no elevator clava cairns wonderful hotel flights of stairs inverness airport breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 730 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

My husband and i spent one night at the beautiful Culloden House. The house just reeks of history, and it is fun to amble around the property and visit the secret walled garden. Take your room key or you wont get in! For an old home, the rooms and facilities were great. Big comfortable bed and great bathtub. And perfect location to explore the Clava Cairns and battlefield. Did I mention the staff? They are amazing and so informative. And a great breakfast to boot. What a wonderful and memorable visit!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisawalkerlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

If you are wanting to step back in time and experience a little old world charm then Culloden House is onecplace worth staying at. The staff are very friendly and down to earth, going out of their way to make sure your stay was a positive experience. Our room was a great size and had all the modern amenities you would expect from a hotel. I would definitely recommended Culloden House to anyone visiting the Inverness area.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Renay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself was beautiful, and the grounds were stunning! But the staff made our stay extra special! From Fiona to Noel, Ben, Murray and Steven, everyone made you feel special. The breakfast was really a nice touch. It’s conveniently located for the distilleries, some castles and restaurants . The only downside is it could use a slight refurbishing. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed one night but truly enjoyed our stay. A bit pricey but worth it. The staff was so helpful and friendly. They made our stay quite special. Breakfast was delicious and very fresh. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cardon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Ahhh....our breathless experience started as we drove through the gates of this BEAUTIFUL estate. The assistant manager, Steve, greeted us at the car and treated us like celebrities throughout our stay. He upgraded us to a suite so we would be more comfortable, gave us the jey to the Gated Garden, entertained us after dinner to a Whiskey lesson and sampling. Our dinner was perfect. All of the staff we met were inviting and fun. You can tell they are all cery proud to work there and enjoy working with each other. It was like they were entertaining their own friends in their home...first class. Hope to return someday.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews