We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast”

The Rendezvous Cafe
Ranked #17 of 281 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been there and I had the full Scottish breakfast.

I love independent cafeterias and this one doesn’t make an exception.

The walls are full of pictures reminding some movie classics which make the environment cozy and easygoing.

The breakfast was just exceptional and abundant.

Recommended!

Thank Matt_5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 474 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2018

We popped in for breakfast around 8:30 in the morning on a Wed and they were already busy.
We had pancakes with syrup and bacon, eggy bread with syrup and bacon. Both were good and coffee was great. Great experience, would go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunseekerSouthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Showed up here this a.m. with high hopes. After waiting 30 minutes outside as locals were seated ahead of us, we finally were seated and treated as if we were being done a favor just to be served.

Very high opinions of themselves here.

Food average at best. Unsure how the reputation was earned but it was not on the food or the service, which was poor in both cases.

Guessing they have some very good friends leaving reviews.

Trip Advisor can get sketchy with these 4.5 star reviews. With this many reviews and this many stars, the entire experience should be outstanding instead of bad. And here, it was just...BAD.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bubba T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stana A, Owner at The Rendezvous Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Thank you for the review.we have spoken to the waiter who told you that we were very busy and there would be a wait.you did not wait 30mins to be served. As for the locals seated ahead of you ALL OUR CUSTOMERS ARE TREATED EQUAL, wether you are an Alist star or joe bloggs.We have only a high opinion of our friendly staff and service. We DO NOT NEED “FRIENDS “ to leave reviews.You are entitled to your opinion as are others who also leave reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

This place is highly over rated. The food was sub-par and the worst part was the incredibly rude service. The servers here behave as if they are doing you a favour. As an example, we got a dirty fork and when we asked for an extra mug for our coffee it was dripping with water!!

Do yourself a favour, avoid this place. Much better breakfasts in Inverness.

1  Thank vikramkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stana A, Owner at The Rendezvous Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

We have spoken with our team who were on that day. You arrived and asked for a table of 10 without booking,as it does state on our social media pages. We are a greasy spoon cafe and the ratings are from other customers who are entitled their opinion as are you.You said the service was rude but that works both ways.the way you treated our staff was shocking .As the other customers observed and commented on after you left.As regards to the dirty fork, this could happen anywhere and was rectified promptly and the cup was straight out of the dishwasher. “ PLEASE TAKE THAT WITH A GOOD SPIRIT “

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

My husband and I visited for breakfast and both ordered the 10 items...my word we didn't eat for the rest of the day! All the trimmings & the best black pudding & haggis (I don't even like haggis). Even brought a wee water bowl outside for our two dogs. Lovely place, not to be missed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liza211986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rendezvous Cafe also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Rendezvous Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing