We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Inverness on the busy A82 Fort William road, however the rooms are at the back of the hotel looking onto Torvean golf course. It was the most comfortable hotel bed I have stayed in, but I wish something could be done about the weight of the duvet, it felt like a 20+ tog!! Fantastic shower, but a bit skimpy on the teas and coffee portion (one of each for each person staying in the room). Staff were friendly and efficient. A slight disappointment at breakfast on our last day when only 4/5 vanilla yoghurts and frozen fruit (some still frozen) were available for the continental breakfast, although the range of other items was very good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mary D

Wow thank you so much for your five star reaponse and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West.

It was so nice to hear you had a nice stay and had such a great sleep.

I was glad you managed to get a room that overlooks the golf course and I hope you managed to do some sight seeing of the Highlands.

I would like to apologise about the yoghurts and fruit at breakfast and I have passed your comments onto the restaurant manager.

I really look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kindest Regards

Hollie M

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed here whilst visiting friends,good room only draw back accessible room no walk In shower ! Good parking.
Receptionist Kelly was welcome Ingram and helpful great customer service.
Good evening meal in restaurant .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank je4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear je4444

I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback and kind comments regaridng your stay at Premier Inn West.

I was really glad that you had a great stay and I hope you enjoyed your time catching up with your friends.

It was nice to hear that Kelly was welcoming and gave great customer service and I will make sure I pass your kind feedabck onto Kelly.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kindest Regards

Hollie M

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

As a regular resident I experienced the usual high level of cleanliness , quality and value for money.I have already made my forthcoming reservations as I find some good deals by booking in advance . The Premier Inn Meal Deals are exceptional as regards value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank jimmyNorthUist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear jimmyNorthUist

Wow thank you so much for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West.

I was really glad that you had a great stay and that you found the hotel clean and great value.

I must agree about the meal deal it is great value and the breakfast really sets you up for the day.

I am so glad you have booked to come back and I look forward to seeing you.

Kindest Regards

Hollie M

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Warm welcome & big clean rooms. Great stay with our 8 month old, hotel provided a cot & was quiet at night so he could sleep. Receptionist lovely, topped up our tea & coffee supply too. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Tracy L

Wow thank you for your five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West.

I was so glad you had a great stay and that everything was up to the standard you have come to expect from Premier Inn.

I really look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kindest Regards

Hollie M

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I called the reception to help me organise a surprise for my little niece while she and my sister were staying at the inverness west premiere hotel. Minni, the receptionist was MORE than happy to help and in fact, went over and above to help me surprise her for her 7th birthday. Thanks Minni - you deserve to be appreciated!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lennon89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Lennon89

Wow thank you so much for your five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West.

I was delighted to hear that Mimmi organised a suprise for your daughters birthday and I hope that your daughter had a fantastic day.

I have passed your kind comments onto Mimmi and I really look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kindest Regards

Hollie M

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My wife and I have stayed at many Premier Inns over the last 2 or 3 years and have never been disappointed. Inverness West kept up that tradition. Many of my friends ask why on earth I stay in Premier Inns - but to be honest, when on a budget, why stay anywhere else? You can be guaranteed of a good clean room, a friendly welcome and food available either on the premises or right next door. On this occasion, it was my wife's 60th birthday - I happened to mention it on check in, The next day, when we returned to our room, the staff had left a birthday card in our room - thank you. The receptionist upon arrival, was a lady by the name of Hollie. All I can say, is that it should be mandatory for all Receptionists to have Hollies attitude. I have never had such a friendly welcome, plus helpful advice and willingness to ensure your stay there went smoothly. Thank you Hollie - Premier Inns need to know what a gem they have in you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Paul U

Wow thank you so much for your five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West.

I was really glad that you found the room clean and the team helpful. I was also glad I could be off help during your stay and I hope your wife had a great birthday.

I hope you managed to fit in some sight seeing while you were here and get some nice pictures.

I really look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kindest Regards

Hollie M

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.7 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
609 reviews
1.6 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
3.6 km away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#13 of 36 in Inverness
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $75 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing