We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
278
181
82
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
181
82
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre next door business park brewers fare raigmore hospital large tesco city centre overnight stop plenty parking budget hotel retail park easy access meal deal comfy bed quiet location family room comfortable stay car park
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 577 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Really nice clean room.Very comfortable bed.
A shame that the receptionist did not make us feel terribly welcome or we would give the highest rating.
Hairdryer and kettle plus tea and coffee facilities are available. Meal deal is good value.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Hello Andrew R,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad you liked the room and got to try out our Meal Deal at the brewers fayre next door.

I am so sorry to hear you didn't feel the reception was as welcoming as they could have been, our team is always on site and happy to help so I apologise you did not feel this was the case when you checked in. I will discuss this with our team as we are always looking to improve!

Thanks again

Kind Regards

The Inverness East Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Me, my partner and son stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in Inverness. My parents were also with us and stayed in the room next door. This is one of the cleanest premier inns I've stayed in and they have the new style rooms as well which are lovely. When we checked in the man on reception was very helpful and chatty and just overall very pleasant. All the staff we encountered were friendly. Me and my son are the only ones that had breakfast next door on the last morning which was enjoyable and very reasonable as he ate for free too. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lydia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Dear Lydia E

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Inverness East Premier Inn. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our housekeeping staff work very hard so we are so glad you felt the room was up to our high standards. I will pass on the kind message to the team. We are glad you found the reception to be helpful and got a chance to chat with us.

Our breakfast at brewers fayre is always popular so we are glad you enjoyed it; if you get a chance you should have a look at our meal deal for the next time you come to visit as it is a great deal for our guests.

Thanks again

Kind Regards

The Inverness East Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Good location - easy access to main route, convenient for restaurants, fuel etc, easy parking and easy to get into town, well run and rooms up to best Premier Inn standards.
We were disappointed when we received an email a couple of weeks before travelling telling us that the adjacent Brewers Fayre was to be closed for refurbishment but full marks for Premier Inn for telling us in advance. We were given the option of cancelling or going to an alternative Premier Inn, but we chose to stay. We easily found a similar eatery nearby for a late evening meal. Premier Inn had anticipated our problem for breakfast and offered a free boxed breakfast - not the best start to the day but again full marks to management for doing their best to please. Will stay there again next time I am round that way - so no hesitation in recommending this.

Room tip: If possible book well in advance - we got a great offer but you need to watch their website as the best prices go fast.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BriantoEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Dear BriantoEngland,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Inverness East Premier Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to return!

I'm sorry our Brewers Fayre refurbishment came at the same time as your stay however very happy you felt we handled this well. We are so glad you decided to stay with us despite the restaurant closure and hope when you visit again you will get a chance to visit the newly done up Brewers Fayre as we think it is a great improvement.

We hope to see you again soon

Thanks again

Kind Regards

The Inverness East Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

The staff were excellent and very helpful. They were very friendly from start to finish of our 2 night stay. Would recommend this hotel as we found it excellent all round and the location was fine and quiet and near a supermarket.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Dear DavesJ3031IE,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Inverness East Premier Inn! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to get to know our amazing team members.

We really appreciate your recommendation and hope you will come and stay with us again soon

Thanks again

Kind Regards

The Inverness East Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Stayed at this hotel because it was close to a wedding that we were attending. There is a Tesco's nearby but due to the traffic not an easy walk. The restaurant next to the hotel wasn't very good- wouldn't recommend- I can't even remember it's name. The hotel was clean and the staff were lovely but it's an unremarkable hotel. I usually stay at Premier Inns in the UK and are happy with them,

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank garden2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Dear Garden2406

Thank you for your review of our Inverness Hotel. I'm so glad you found our Hotel to be up to our high standards of cleanliness and you got to meet our lovely staff members.

I'm sorry you didn't feel your stay matched your expectations; as we are always striving to improve your feedback is greatly appreciated. The Tesco does involve crossing an occasionally busy road however there are traffic lights well placed to make the walk as easy and safe as possible.

The restaurant next door has just gone under a complete refurbishment with a brand new summer menu; I do hope you will visit us again and see the improvements for yourself.

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review

Kind Regards

The Inverness East Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews