We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King's Highway
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$317
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
158
227
90
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
227
90
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswetherspoons pubbiscuitsroom was cleancentral locationwould stay againstreet noiseexcellent showerironing boardhospitality traybudget hoteltea coffeebottled waterbus stationcentre of towngood sizefamily roomgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 540 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

stayed at this hotel in august was not impressed to find the housekeeper sitting in one of the bedrooms eating a breakfast and the smell was all along the corridor,also we never got our room serviced we came back to find our towels hadn't been replaced,on the day we were leaving we saw the housekeeper and she gave the impression she wasn't coping and had too much to do wouldn't stay here again

Room Tip: don't go to third floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Clean...Central...Convenient !
Often used by "stag" & "hen" parties but they didn't bother our party.

Room Tip: higher floored rooms = less noise (busy bar downstairs so can be noisy at closing time)
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmac2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed for one night in Oct. Room filthy, no towels in bathroom, asked to speak to Manager, this scruffy dark haired woman who earlier we had seen puffing on a cigarette outside the front door approached me at Reception, no name badge on to identify who she was, very obnoxious , you got the impression she did not like english people, the bar was a joke, everyone queuing at one end when the rest of the bar was empty. Will not be coming back here or Inverness for that matter as it is an overpriced grubby little town , god knows who decided to give it city status.

Room Tip: I doubt very much that there is a good room anywhere in this establishment.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have stayed in a lot of hotels in the Inverness area as we visit family a lot but this hotel was the worst. The receptionist was not very welcoming when we arrived, customer service was zero. Room was quite dirty looking with stains up the walls. Would not recommend this hotel. The only good part of the stay was going into the bar area as the staff were really helpfull and friendly and breakfast was lovely, it is such a shame the hotel reception staff cant take a few tips from the bar staff on good customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin0545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Arrived at the King's Highway at 1100 hrs Sat 17/09/11 knowing check-in was at 1400 hrs but wanted to leave luggage. The receptionist obviously wasn't having a good day as we were greeted with a scowl and told check-in wasn't until 2pm. After she secured our luggage we went on our merry way. Arrived back to check-in at 1420 hours and was greeted with another scowl and a lecture how check-in isn't usually until 3pm on a Saturday, and the previous guests who stayed in our room did not check-out until 1100 hrs that morning. After looking at her in amazement that she was still having a bad day she eventually allowed us to check-in. Might add we're not some drunken bums (well not at that stage), professional couple in mid forties.
The room was clean and tidy but had a 'funny' smell. Opened a window and left the room for shopping and cocktails. The location of the hotel is perfect for bars, restaurants and shopping, sitting bang in the middle of the city centre. Managed to get another scowl from mrs receptionist on the way out.
Had a really good day/night in around the city.
Returned back to our room and was greeted by that 'funny' smell again but merrily went off to sleep and slept soundly.
Enjoyed breakfast in the Wetherspoons bar next door. Think it was around £5 for traditional cooked breakfast and coffee and toast. Perfect!
Checked out painlessly without scowl.
This is probably one of the worst hotels/B&B I've stayed in but, we were down for shopping, meal and cocktails and was hardly at the hotel, and as other hotels were charging 3 times the amount we paid, it was actually good value for money and the receptionist did remind us of Fawlty Towers. Would probably book again but only for a night out on the tiles. Not for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybirdsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews