We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most amazing views and wildlife spotting from...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pebble Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nobodypq
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“The most amazing views and wildlife spotting from the living room”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The view takes your breath away the moment you get here. There are large windows in one living room and floor to ceiling glass doors in the other to allow you to just sit there and stare at the magnificence of Moray Firth. A pair of binoculars are even provided for wildlife watching. You can access the beach by strolling out the door across the backyard.
There is also a little BBQ hut in the garden that you can use after putting down a deposit.

The rooms are comfortably appointed and the beds were excellent. We also appreciated the fluffy towels provided. As all the rooms are on the same level (except for the big living room which is a couple of steps down, even gran had no problems walking around the house.

The kitchen is well equipped and we cooked many fine meals in it.

As the host family lives just across the road they are on hand to deal with any questions or problems you might have straight away. Nathan was fantastic when we had a slight drip on one of the bathroom sinks. Plumber uncle came over straightaway and sorted it out. On a weekend as well! You don't get better property maintenance than that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the fire, the rooms, the welcome!
Liked least: Minor thing: hower in on the the rooms needs a heated towel rail and a full door to prevent water splashing out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savan9
India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must stay this place for highland ”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a villa and owner. I recommend all guests to stay this place for a base to explore Scottish highland. Superb location with superb decors with full sets of all essentials. Lovely house and if more than five stars are available ; I would love to give it more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankandJ...
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“My Dad used to say, "Don't tell anyone, they'll all want to come"”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just this once, I'll ignore him and write my 1st review on anything, ever, the Facts are;

Every Bedroom is lovely, they have comfortable beds, with fresh laundered bedding, plenty of storage room, a television and special little touches, like bedside lights themed to the room and Hair-dryers(that awkward necessity you can't quite fit in your case)
Two rooms have beautiful modern en-suites, and there is a separate Bathroom with a deep roll-top bath and shower

There is a Cloakroom and Laundry room with a Washer, Condenser Dryer, Iron etc

The 1st Living Room is bright, fresh, spacious and warm and cosy all at once with a Smart TV

Then we come to the most amazing, sociable and joyful room you could wish for, (the lovely home baked chocolate cake was only the start) It had a dining table to comfortably seat 10. A fully equipped modern Kitchen, with an island, large range cooker, an integrated freezer, fridge and microwave, plenty of cupboards, and everything from a blender to Tea bags and Tea spoons. I should also mention the dishwasher.!
There are 3 steps (big enough to sit on) down to the lower level, with has comfortable couches and chairs, a large TV/DVD player, that you forget to watch because, one side is all glass and another has a Wood burner fire (I miss that already) between 2 enormous sliding doors which open onto a Patio Area with tables and chairs, and a long garden rolling away to a private path that skirts the Pebble Beach.
Then there are the views, stunning and constantly changing both day and night and because of the lovely design of the room, you see them from every aspect, which effectively made me want to wash the dishes, pots and pans for 7 by hand, just to keep an eye on the scenery

Local Amenities, Two minutes by car brings you to a Retail Park with a large Supermarket, Next, etc a Fitness Centre and Cinema (I believe). A 10 minute drive brings you to the City Centre with all the major retail outlets, it's complete with River Views and the Castle. A few minutes further on are Parks, Sports and Leisure Centres, an Ice Rink and Skate Park. There are Historic and Interesting places all around and the Train Station and Airport are close by.

Our Hosts, Julie and her Family were marvelous, we were a few hours late, she waited, had the Log Fire Burning away and greeted us with the warmest of welcomes. They gave us excellent help and directions and lots of interesting facts and information, such as, because of the Gulf Stream, way up there in the Highlands of Scotland, there is a place where Palm Trees grow. They were on hand for everything we needed, yet never intruded.

Finally, what I liked best, Everything was just right, but I couldn't stop staring at the views and from the moment we got there, it didn't feel like a Holiday Let, It felt like our Home, and Julie was the Good Neighbour you'd known for years, and that gift of hers made it a very special holiday
The thing I liked least was myself, for not booking a longer stay and the inability to take an indoor photo without my thumb featuring in it.

I forgot to mention there is WiFi, but who needs the Internet with views like this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The effortless beauty of both home and scenery
Liked least: Not booking a longer stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie K
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

The house is beautiful, finished to a very high and comfortable standard and with some lovely pieces inside as well! (Especially loved the dining room table - large enough to fit 10 people round which was fantastic!). The views from the property were outstanding and even though it is close to Inverness (and a large Tesco) it is still incredibly peaceful and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit082...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“It´s not just a holiday house - it´s a home”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have been the first residents in this lovely accomodation and we loved it at first sight! We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed every day. As we have been in Scotland for the first time we loved it, and that is not least the merit of this place. With a great facility and lovely details in decoration it ´s warm and welcoming. And we had a wonderfull view over Moray Firth. When the flood comes and goes you can "say hello" to the seals! Julie gave us a very warm welcome and whatever we missed as being the first to stay, she made it possible to get. She helped us with any question and she makes the best chocolate cake ever! We will make all the way from Germany to return for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great view, the seals, the fireplace and Julie
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda e
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

spent three nights here,superb home all beautiful decorated and furnished.all mod cons and lovely log fire.rooms are great size and with stunning views from most windows. great garden for kids playing and gate at bottom leads straight onto pebble beach. Had a warm welcome from Julie the owner she answered any questions we had.Easy to find location. Had a great holiday and will return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location.decorated and furnished beautifully
Liked least: there was nothing we didnt like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart D
1 review
“Wonderful Best of Both Worlds Retreat”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends and was amazed from the moment we arrived.
Place easy to find and from the moment you park up onto the drive you are greeted with the wonderful views of the Moray Firth and beyond.
Once out of the car and into the house we discovered a lovely laid out spacious house finished to a very high standard. The large open plan kitchen/dining room/family area looking over the firth once more is just brilliant. Perfect for a large group like ours to relax and unwind.
The house is located close to Castle Stuart so nice and rural yet easy distance into Inverness for shopping and nightlife.
Last and not least the owner Julie lives just behind the house, herself and family are very friendly and help with anything you need.
All in all, fabulous place, give it a go, we'll certainly be back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing