We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“outstanding house”
other travellers have booked this property
REAR OF HOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
REAR OF HOUSE
LOCH MOY JUST AT BACK OF HOUSE LOCH MOY 1 MINUTES WALK AWAY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
REAR OF HOUSE
LOCH MOY JUST AT BACK OF HOUSE
LOCH MOY 1 MINUTES WALK AWAY
HOT TUB AND DECKING
55'3D PLASMA TV WITH SKY
CENTRAL SPIRAL STAIR IN HALL / DINNING AREA
MASTER EN-SUITE
LIBARY AREA WITH MUSIC SYSTEM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE AND 42'LED
GARDEN VIEW
LARGE DOUBLE ROOM WITH BATHROOM NEXT DOOR
UPSTAIR SHOWER ROOM
KITCHEN WITH SEATING FOR 6 AT BREAKFAST BAR
DOWNSTAIRS SHOWER ROOM TOILET
KIDS PLAY AREA
LARGE DOUBLE
UPSTAIRS HALLWAY WITH STORAGE CUPBOARDS
UPSTAIRS SINGLE BEDS
CONSERVATORY
TWIN ROOM
UPPER MASTER BATHROOM
UPPER MASTER BATHROOM
REAR OF HOUSE
FROM ABOVE
THE BACK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
0406cathe...
aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“outstanding house”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for 10 nights in July. The house is outstanding. Absolutely beautiful. It is really very big. We have 4 young children and there is plenty of room for everyone. The facilities in the house are excellent and of very high quality. The beds are extremely comfy and the house is very well equipped. In the garden there is the excellent and large hot tub, and childrens play frame and a zip slide for them. The location is excellent for both Aviemore ( 15 minutes) and Inverness ( 10 minutes). I would highly recommend this house if you are looking for a large, luxury house to stay and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxury
Liked least: more tv's would be helpful
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daatkins2...
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic getaway with group of friends”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An adventure weekend (White water rafting, paint-balling, cliff jumping!) with a group of friends. House was fantastic, spacious rooms and house was clean throughout. We made use of the gas barbecue and hot tub. A car is definitely advised as Moy is located between Inverness (20 mins) and Aviemore (30 mins). Would recommend for a group of friends, family or several couples.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstyC90...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 4nights over Easter weekend. Me Hubby 5 kids (3 teenagers) and dog. House is amazing. All bedrooms where great beds comfy rooms clean and not to fussy. Kitchen was fab had all things you would have at home and more, living room was great plenty of seating for us all and kids loved the garden. Zip wire went down a treat. And to top it all hot tub . Will differently book again for our next trip up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
Erskine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOUSE”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous house was with my husband, daughter, son in law, two grown up grand daughters and my daughter s dog. It was lovely and qiuet and peaceful but you definitely need a car and as i am ill the downstairs bedroom and en suite bathroom was wonderful it meant i did not have to climb the stairs Plenty of space for the dog to run about in and we made use of the hot tub Plenty of room for our three cars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The downstairs bedroom and en suite bathroom
Liked least: Nothing everything was first class
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClaireLB2...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful House, Delight to stay here!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

When we first arrived we were blew away with the size of the house - the rooms have been finished to a very high standard and very clean and tidy. The hot tub outside was just the icing on the cake. Thoroughly enjoyed our trip and would highly recommend this house!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlint...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and very cosy establishment”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Service was great, all needs well catered for and amazing facilities truly is luxury set in a beautiful location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing