We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
89
32
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
32
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west highland way drying room guest house wouldn't stay anywhere else stayed here great glen way long hike rooms were spotless packed breakfast next morning common room wonderful hosts close to the train station lovely room high street excellent breakfast the jacobite steam train
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

My friends and I (5 total) stayed here after finishing the West Highland Way, and thus soaked in the comfort. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast setup is wonderful, really quite the spread! I definitely recommend booking here. My only con: the shower was quite small...but really wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuoyaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights after completing the West Higland Way. This guest house was clean and situated in a great location. The hosts were friendly and we enjoyed our time here. They have great recommendations for restaurants and a lovely area to sit out front and enjoy the views. This is a 5 minute walk from the train station and the high street. Lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Carmen and Phil were excellent hosts. The story book view from their front patio was amazing. A true gem! The accommodations were clean and homey. Breakfast was delicious. It was very close to the train station and many restaurants. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely B&B for one night. The house is very well located, walking distance from Fort William train station and services. The house was beautiful and very clean with modern equipment and free Wi-Fi. Also the breakfast was excellent. We can recommend this B&B to all travellers and especially families with kids.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Departure806855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Guisachan guesthouse in Fort William for 1 night. Hosts were wonderful and very friendly. They took great care of their guests. Guest house is clean and centrally located near to high street. Location is fantastic as you get some good views from the entrance and the lounge. Overall good experience and wouldn’t mind staying at this guesthouse again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank C5P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews