We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Ardmory House

Ardmory House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardmory House
Ranked #85 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Very good stay, Very nice and kind proprietors, with a very warm welcome. The en-suite room was very good and the breakfast too. Very good indications of what we can see and do in town and nearby and also for our next destiny: Skye. It is very quiet and near the centre of Fort William.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2011

Nice quiet location yet only 5 minutes on foot from town centre and station. Landlady very helpful drying out clothes for drenched Ben Nevis climbers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Came late in the evening, a bit later than planned. But we still got a warm welcome. We didnt get the doubleroom we ordered, but in stead we got a twinroom. So my boyfriend and I had to sleep apart, but it was okey for one night! :)
We got perfect information how to get down to centrum, and the breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We arrived tired but happy after a lovely drive up from Gretna. Wonderful welcome by Hilary and Ray, and were shown to our comfortable, if small, rooms. The en suite was minute, but it was well stocked with stack of clean towels and toiletries. Breakfast menu was given to us to fill in with our choices for the following morning and this was very extensive. The location was beautifully quiet, with a view over Fort William to the Loch beyond. Breakfast was served and was extremely well presented, with more cereals and toast and marmalade being offered - the marmalade and jam was served in a nice dish rather than those awful tiny plastic cartons. When we arrived back that evening, there was clean linen on the beds and fresh towels in the bathrooms. Considering we were only staying the two nights, we thought this incredible service. Tremendous value for money and the only drawback was the long flight of steps up to the front door, up which luggage had to be carried. However, the pretty garden and view compensated for this. Happy to recommend to anyone wanting a really good B & B with a couple who obviously enjoy their work.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Very pleasant stay and the best porridge we had during our 7 days in Scotland!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellybelly20708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

This B&B is right in the middle of Fort William and not up any giant hills (as many in this town are). 200 yards to the High Street and 5 minutes walk from the train station. Our room had a view of the neighbours' garage but if you had a room at the front it would have an amazing view of Loch Linnhe and the mountains behind. Private parking spaces for guests.

The proprietors were friendly and helpful, although slightly reluctant to give us breakfast at 7.30. Said breakfast, however,was good, in particular the scrambled eggs which were fresh and not the usual overcooked rubber.

The room was a bit old fashioned as you'd expect in most B&Bs but was clean and warm and the hot water was good and hot.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Stayed two nights while touring around Fort William. Great central location with onsite parking. Be prepared for the steep hills in Fort William.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pabbwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
3.1 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
739 reviews
4.2 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
619 reviews
0.7 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,014 reviews
1.0 km away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
578 reviews
3.2 km away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#9 of 33 in Fort William
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardmory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardmory House

Address: Ardmory Victoria Road, Fort William PH33 6BH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Ardmory House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing