We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
528
100
27
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
100
27
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalled gardendrawing roomtasting menuqueens suiterolls royceprivate homeclay pigeon shootingdining roomthe hotel managerluxury hotelpublic roomsben nevisscottish highlandseach eveningtrip to scotlandloch nessbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 689 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

What a special place this is; the castle is beautiful and the grounds are just lovely with paths to meander, gardens and fields with cows. It was nice and crisp while we were there and the sunsets were memorable - we even saw rainbows! Our rooms were well equipped and the maids were invisible but we knew they came. The staff is the highlight of this castle; engaging and helpful and when we left, we felt we were leaving friends behind. During dinner, there is live entertainment of either a pianist or harpist who were both so talented and added to our dining experience. There are many places to eat; on the sofas or sitting room with casual food or formal dining - we did both and were equally wonderful. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverlochyCastle, Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taken the time to write such a Wonderful review of your recent stay.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind words about the hotel.

At Inverlochy, we take pride in delivering a memorable stay for our guest and glad this is the case for you.

I do hope to welcome your return to Inverlochy.

Kind regards,

Jane Watson,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Cannot fail to impress from the moment you pass the entrance and drive to the hotel. The stunning interior leaves you looking around in awe! We enjoyed a late light lunch in the drawing room ( probably the best BLT ever!). Beautiful room with the wonderful views of the surrounding countryside. The accommodation is every bit as impressive. Very comfortable bed, chairs that you could actually sit in and watch television and a beautifully appointed bathroom. The breakfast was one of the most delicious with great attention to detail amid luxurious surroundings. The staff are most attentive and service focused. There are not enough superlatives for this wonderful hotel. The only negative was that we only had one night there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank keyword2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverlochyCastle, Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very generous review regarding your visit at Inverlochy.

It is always appreciated when our guests enjoy Inverlochy as much as you did.

Thank you for visiting Inverlochy and we hope to see you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Jane Watson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Castle to celebrate my birthday and it was an excellent choice

The inside of the castle is elegant and extremely comfortable . A huge entrance hall and lovely sitting room where we had tea and scones - very nice !

We had the tasting dinner and wines and it was wonderful - just right for a birthday dinner - great service and wonderful food

Breakfast was the best we had had in our week in Scotland - so the food is definitely good

Our bedroom and bathroom were light and very private and comfortable

So all in all a wonderful stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GuyWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverlochyCastle, Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your time spent at Inverlochy Castle.

We take great pleasure in making our guests stay at Inverlochy, special and memorable. We are happy to hear the service and hotel did not disappoint. I will be sure to pass your lovely comment to my team.

Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay at Inverlochy Castle; we look forward to you returning over and over again.

Kind regards

Jane Watson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We dined at this restaurant and were pleased with the quality of the dishes and the excellent service from the staff ! The staff were well trained and helpful, the atmosphere was quiet with background piano music while we were served course by course, would definitely return there again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolynhP7453DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverlochyCastle, Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your Visit with us, it is excellent to read your comments about the hotel and I am pleased that all the team looked after you during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit.

kind regards,

Jane Watson,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We spent two nights at Inverlochy Castle in a junior suite. Our room and bathroom were huge and overlooked the lovely grounds. The castle feels like a large private home, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We even left our muddy hiking boots out overnight to be cleaned, and they came back nice and clean the next morning. The public rooms at Inverlochy are beautiful and we enjoyed our pre dinner drinks in the lovely yellow sitting room. The dinner and breakfast were excellent and the food was some of the best we had in Scotland. Inverlochy is a quiet, stunning retreat amid the bustle and traffic of Ft. William. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank virginiasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverlochyCastle, Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Thank you so much for staying at Inverlochy Castle and also for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your very kind words regarding the hotel & your experience are very much appreciated and will be passed on to our staff.

I hope to welcome you on your return to Inverlochy.

Kind regards

Jane Watson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews