We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Blaich

Chalet Blaich
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Blaich
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Chalet Blaich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CarrieM81
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A wonderful, relaxing holiday in a stunning location. Our little girl loved playing on the chalet veranda and on the rope swing. Very quiet and peaceful, but with lots to do in nearby Fort William. We hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words, I am so pleased you had a lovely time. You are always welcome back at any time.
Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
as50215
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still as amazing as ever”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is our second stay here and it's still an amazing place to stay, it's so peaceful out of town with amazing views and local wildlife, the cabin is perfect and well kitted out. We will be back again for a third time next year I'm sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and look to seeing you next year.
Kind regards
Karl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vesselina...
1 review
“nice location and set up”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

a stylish chalet that was well equipped and provided everything we needed in term of amenities. a pleasure to stay in. it is set next to another chalet and a larger house but doesn't feel crowded - overall a good location.

Great communication from the owner.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Being a nature boy I love this place.. Simply outstanding lodge, cabin, whatever you want this is the place to be just to get away from it all! This is the second time we have stayed here this summer. The views from this holiday retreat are fantastic, a bit of calm and peace away from the big city.. Can not recommend this opportunity enough.. Just go, grab your supplies from a local supermarket, chill, and love your time off from your normal routine.. ;) all the best, you will NOT be disappointed!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review obviously you are welcome back any time! I am confident that people will take heed and experience our welcome and relaxing setting. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic setting to make wonderful memories”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet is immaculate and is larger than the photographs suggest. Large decked area ideal for enjoying evenings relaxing. I travelled with my wife and friends, and we spent hour after hour soaking in the glorious views, the endless stars on clear nights and the incredible silence. A great base to explore the Highlands. We recommend the cable car to Ben Nevis, the Jacobite train, and a boat trip on Loch Ness. We did encounter some of the wildlife (a sea eagle, seals, herons, swallows (some of whom are nesting in the chalet eaves), foxes and grasshoppers). Watch out for the midges and horseflies. Graham and Eileen (and Connor the dog) are incredibly friendly, and always on hand if you need anything. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get away for a wonderful break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwtidmars...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful holiday”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

chalet blaich is a superb holiday home set in beautiful surroundings, with views of loch eil and the surrounding hills. the chalet is fitted out to a high standard and contains everything you might need for a self-catering stay, and Eileen and Graham were very welcoming. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet base for exploring the highlands

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position
Liked least: none pleased with everthing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scenic and relaxing”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful spot. Views of loch eil, from the chalet are beautiful. One highlight is to see the Jacobite steam train pass by on the other side of the loch. Drives to the coast and fort william are easily done.
Chalet comfortable and clean, with all the amenities you could need.
The perfect place to enjoy the Scottish highlands

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, so glad you had a lovely time. Looking forward to maybe seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing