We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
353
247
54
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
247
54
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrowns restauranthotel is moderntwo double bedsfantastic hotelnight porterhotel restaurantten minute walkstayed one nightno liftup to datebusy roadgood sizebreakfast was includedwest highland waytrain stationcomfortable staycomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 678 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Stayed here before starting the 120 km walk along the Great Glen Way to Inverness. Friendly staff - excellent Scottich breakfast. Definitively a place to recommend for hikers and other tourists. 10 minutes walk to fort Willimam centre

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tveitdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Hotel was a bit of a way out of the town centre. No lift up to rooms. Bedroom was very clean and comfortable but very small. Over bath shower not great. We were lucky to have quiet people in the rooms next door but you could hear every word and woken very early with people leaving. Evening meal was fine. Breakfast was good quality and service good. Key to bedroom stopped working in the morning - no staff on reception to sort it out. Room and breakfast price expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road - it is very noisy
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoveLuxury2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We stayed two nights and my review would be better had our room not been on the noisy side of the building, fronting a very busy street. We had road noise all night. It was warm so we needed to have the window open, thus there was no escaping from the road noise. Otherwise, the hotel is well maintained and outfitted. The restaurant serves excellent food. We ate there both nights during our stay and had the included breakfast both mornings. All in all, I'd recommend the hotel -- but request the quieter side of the building!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Great room, spotlessly clean with 2 double and space to move about. Staff were great and helpful enough. The cooked Breakfast was a little disappointing, scrambled eggs where seriously overlooked and smoked salmon way too chewy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryAnnerussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We were very satisfied with our accommodation. Spacious clean room with excellent bathroom. No lift and the stairs are quite steep. The breakfast was excellent and we had other meals in the restaurant and we're happy with the quality of those. Location was convenient and the staff were very friendly and pleasant.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tazzy186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews