We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
241
233
124
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
233
124
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streettravel lodgewetherspoons pubbreakfast boxfree car parkfamily roomwhat it says on the tincentral locationbudget hotelshower curtainwest highland wayexcellent locationpubs and restaurantsnight staygreat glenwi fishort stay
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 675 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

I was disturbed by noise at midnight on a Sunday when I was staying for work, there seemed to be a party two doors down. Then a lorry idling outside my window from 6.45am for 45 minutes. Worst of all there was a blood stain on the duvet!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Leona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Fort William Travelodge, we are thankful for your comments. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues encountered during your booking. The experience you received concerns us and we would like to investigate your stay further.

Please may we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Service team via the 'Contact Us' page on our website. Please include a link to your review and your booking details. This will enable us to look into your visit more thoroughly with our hotel team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and giving us the opportunity to adjust the service and facilities we provide our guests. We look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Location:
Right in the centre of Fort William and sitting above Wetherspoons, Cotswold and Costa the hotel couldn't be better placed.

Hotel:
This hotel is as basic as it gets and is little more than a hostel really.

No bar
No restaurant
Staff few and far between (overstretched).

We didn't expect very much so were not disappointed, all we needed was somewhere to sleep after a very long drive from the south.

No free WI-Fi which is pretty poor but please remember this is a bare bones hotel, you do get 30 minutes free though, after which the rates are very pricey.

Room was very basic, small, unclean, smelled like the previous occupants had dropped a curry and the luxurious 'dreamer bed' wasn't anything spectacular.

Car Pak:
There is a car park at the rear of the hotel that is first come/first serve, there are signs along the lines of 'Empty your car or risk losing contents', as we had a lot of camera equipment/optics and expensive gear we didn't take any chances and humped everything down the hill and into our room.

On returning to our car there were no signs of damage but the warning signs are there for a reason.

You get what you pay for and this was very cheap - Just be aware of this if you book this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hal_Chase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here when doing glencoe marathon. A good base with friendly staff nice comfortable bed room is basic but fine for my needs Handy for amenities and good free carpark round back of hotel could do with plugs close to bed but that's just being picky

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Largeboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We climbed Ben Nevis for the first time last week and used this hotel to stay in as we are from liverpool.
Great location, lovely town, great price. £40 per family room per night.
Facilities in room was kettle, tv, powerful hot shower, enough towels, double bed and roll out bed. Room was clean and warm.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Excellent location but had problem with car parking near the hotel. Although I had prepaid for wifi access, I had to pay again as the system would not accept my details. Facilities in hotel as expected.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frank120951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews