We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Fort William
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We loved our family drive holiday to Scotland.
One stopover we did was at FW
Stayed at family room TLodge
Excellent location by the waterside and high street
Immediate access to bar, restaurant and groceries
Room basic TL kind clean and functional
BFast available onsite
As usual bathrooms bit small
We ran into a storm that evening but the visit was enjoyable

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank holidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

I was disturbed by noise at midnight on a Sunday when I was staying for work, there seemed to be a party two doors down. Then a lorry idling outside my window from 6.45am for 45 minutes. Worst of all there was a blood stain on the duvet!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Leona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Fort William Travelodge, we are thankful for your comments. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues encountered during your booking. The experience you received concerns us and we would like to investigate your stay further.

Please may we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Service team via the 'Contact Us' page on our website. Please include a link to your review and your booking details. This will enable us to look into your visit more thoroughly with our hotel team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and giving us the opportunity to adjust the service and facilities we provide our guests. We look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Location:
Right in the centre of Fort William and sitting above Wetherspoons, Cotswold and Costa the hotel couldn't be better placed.

Hotel:
This hotel is as basic as it gets and is little more than a hostel really.

No bar
No restaurant
Staff few and far between (overstretched).

We didn't expect very much so were not disappointed, all we needed was somewhere to sleep after a very long drive from the south.

No free WI-Fi which is pretty poor but please remember this is a bare bones hotel, you do get 30 minutes free though, after which the rates are very pricey.

Room was very basic, small, unclean, smelled like the previous occupants had dropped a curry and the luxurious 'dreamer bed' wasn't anything spectacular.

Car Pak:
There is a car park at the rear of the hotel that is first come/first serve, there are signs along the lines of 'Empty your car or risk losing contents', as we had a lot of camera equipment/optics and expensive gear we didn't take any chances and humped everything down the hill and into our room.

On returning to our car there were no signs of damage but the warning signs are there for a reason.

You get what you pay for and this was very cheap - Just be aware of this if you book this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hal_Chase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here when doing glencoe marathon. A good base with friendly staff nice comfortable bed room is basic but fine for my needs Handy for amenities and good free carpark round back of hotel could do with plugs close to bed but that's just being picky

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Largeboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We climbed Ben Nevis for the first time last week and used this hotel to stay in as we are from liverpool.
Great location, lovely town, great price. £40 per family room per night.
Facilities in room was kettle, tv, powerful hot shower, enough towels, double bed and roll out bed. Room was clean and warm.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Excellent location but had problem with car parking near the hotel. Although I had prepaid for wifi access, I had to pay again as the system would not accept my details. Facilities in hotel as expected.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frank120951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

They only have a public access parking lot that was completely inadequate. The next nearest one available was blocks away.

There was no electric plug anywhere near the bed. I had to sleep without my cpap machine.

There was no phone in the room. Had to go the front desk with any issues.

The keycard rarely worked on the sliding door at night. When we arrived, there were people outside who tried all of the keycards and none would open the door. We kept buzzing to get someone, anyone's attention. After we messed with the door for about 5-10 minutes, it finally opened.

When we checked in, we had prepaid for wifi but they didn't give us any wifi info, login, etc. so unless we wanted to walk back down to the front desk, we went without. We did get credited for that.

There was also a very noisy bar just below our window so wasn't a very quiet night.

This is the first time I have ever stayed at a Travelodge. I don't know if this was usual or not but I am not sure I will ever try again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Fort William Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Service team via our website with your review to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.2 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
624 reviews
2 km away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,091 reviews
0.3 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 21 in Fort William
777 reviews
3.5 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort William

Address: High Street, Fort William PH33 6DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Price Range: $79 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Fort William 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Fort William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fort William Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing