We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
169
56
29
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
56
29
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews touring caravan holiday park silver caravan beautiful site shower block small shop on site toilet and shower facilities camper van spent a week here lovely week loch views steam train well stocked shop ben nevis last minute booking beautiful scenery great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 259 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Site itself very nice. Good location for fort William and Ben Nevis. Staff friendly. The only problem we had was the shower and toilet facilities. They were a bit dated and not as clean as I usually expect. We would stay here again but probably use our own facilities as we do prefer clean toilets and showers.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We are just back from a break in the Fort William area and stayed at Linnhe Lochside Holiday Park, we were very impressed with every part of the park from the lodge to the location.The park is set in beautiful countryside,with over looking mountains and stunning scenery.The lodge was clean and tidy, and had plenty of space.There's a lovely beach right next to the park,with fish that torment you as you try to catch them !!!! The staff were very friendly and helpful,and the amenities on site were very good,the freshly baked croissants and baguettes in the shop were amazing ! The only thing the site could possibly do with is a small bar or a cafe maybe .The park isn't far from Fort William and the surrounding area but is still peaceful and quiet .All in all this is wonderful place to stay and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank gjmsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Took our T5 plus awning ,good price for 3 night stop.
Very clean and friendly site lovely place to stay only negative was only 2 sinks for campers for washing up .
Highly recommended, would stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We were only here one night camping, but it is one of the best sites we have ever used. Location is stunning. Plenty of choice of where to pitch up - we picked a quieter spot away from the waterfront. Water front would be great, but we can't trust our dogs not to start a midnight howl.

Toilet block and showers were of an unexpected high clean standard. Didn't expect that!

Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. We didn't use the shop but the smell of fresh baked food early morning was painfully tempting.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Camped here for one night. Nice welcome at reception. Great location by the water. Toilets & showers clean enough although shower drain needs to be cleared. Didn’t use shop as packed up before breakfast. I’d be happy to return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews