We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Should be called hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up at the lodges from the south. The living area with kitchen behind.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Looking up at the lodges from the south.
The living area with kitchen behind.
The other side of the living area.
The lodges with the Moray Firth behind.
Balcony visited by red squirrels.
Double bedroom.
Twinroom.
Bunkroom.
Bathroom.
View from living room.
Hiddenglen.
Red squirrel on balcony.
Help collect the eggs?
Sleeping twins.
Mother and daughter.
Hiddenglen loch in autumn.
This guy visits the balcony.
Never closed!
Nairn beach.
Urquhart Castle and Loch Ness
Cawdor Castle Highland cow.
Nairn harbour.
Culbin beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Stu M
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Should be called hidden gem”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

A totally stunning lodge and surroundings, met on arrival very warmly and welcomed into the lodge. 12 fresh eggs were left for us and an abundance of information about things to do in the area and further afield. A great little selection of games, jigsaws and DVDs for our son to plough through of an evening after a busy day on the big slide and trampoline, or running round the woods and fields. We were met every morning by the cheeky red squirrels at 8 and an array of different birds on the feeders. Very warm and comfortable lodge and would defiantly return.

5*+

Great place to stay and explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inbal D
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed in the chalet which has fantastic views over the lake and valley.
Saw a woodpecker and lots of other birds from our window.

Our boys are 6 and 7 and just had the best time ever playing in the den in the woods, on the trampoline and big slide and rowing the boat on the lake.

Highlights for them were collecting and sorting the eggs, feeding the chickens and baking bread with Bianca.

They made lots of friends to play out with and we all had a lovely time.

Thank you Therese, Peter, Rob, Bianca, Nathan and Josh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Got a tick in my leg at Culbin Wood on a walk! Never take your wellies off!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect family holiday!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Hidden Glen is a beautiful, peaceful spot with a really wide range of wildlife to spot and fabulous scenery, There are a number of equally lovely places to go for forest and country walks close by and a great beach ten minutes drive away.
Our children loved spotting deer and red squirrels outside the lodge and rowing on the lake in between playing for hours on the trampoline, really fast slide and in the games room.
The couple who run hidden glen are always on hand to answer questions about pretty much anything to do with nature and they did all they could to make sure we got the very best from our holiday whilst managing to be completely unobtrusive at the same time.
Our children loved collecting the hens eggs in the mornings and are still asking if we can have some hens at home. This is somewhere we will definitely revisit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wildlife
Liked least: Not staying long enough
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great base and home from home”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed in one of Therese & Peter's 3 bed lodges last week - our party consisted of husband and I, 2 young nephews (aged 9 & 12), two nieces (20 and 16) and one black lab. The lodge itself was by far one of the best I have ever stayed in - clean, spacious and well equipped. There are only 2 lodges, a caravan and a cabin situated on a working farm which means you feel quite private and rural, even though Nairn was only 10 mins away. We had a great view of the lake from our balcony and a profusion of lovely birds and a red squirrel coming to visit. Peter & Therese are relaxed about well bahaved dogs so there was plenty of exciting walks for the dog - either to the lake, the woods or across the fields. When we were not out & about the kids were entertained by a great slide & trampoline beside the lodge - as well as being able to safely go and have adventures in the woods or in th elittle boat on the lake. From our base we went into Nairn, Inverness, Grantown on Spey, cruised Loch Ness, watched the dolphins at Chanonry Point and had some lovely lunches and dinners out and about. I would definately recommend Hiddenglen and will definately go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and space of lodge - not your usual cramped rooms!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H
Carluke, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place, which has something for everyone...”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The lodge we stayed in was spacious, very comfortable and scrupulously clean. It has a lovely decking area which offers magnificent views of the countryside and the lake. We had daily visits from a variety of birds and red squirrels. Tranquility guranteed!
The trampoline, slide and sand-pit all are great for children; but the safe space to roam, taking the boat out on the lake and the chance to see the animals, are what really make for a great experience for children.
It is also very near to Nairn and there is lots to do there too.
Therese, Peter and all the staff are most helpful and pleasant.
All-in-all a faboulous place to to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and aspect of the property.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wildlife
Liked least: Leaving to come home!!!!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing