We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location - good facilities”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Angely

Open plan lounge with doors to decking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge with doors to decking.
Kitchen looking on to dining area. Dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Open plan lounge with doors to decking.
Kitchen looking on to dining area.
Dining area.
Kitchen through to utility room
Plasma and surround sound
Bedroom 1 with en suite and patio doors to decking.
Dining area looking out to outdoor eating area.
3rd Bedroom with double and single bunk.
Lounge and decking from communal grassy area.
Lounge through to dining.
Bedroom 2
View down valley from front decking
Blackwaterfoot beach 10 min walk.
Beach at sunset.
Beach and golf course
View of valley from rear decking
Top of 'The Saddle' looking back to 'Goatfell'
White Xmas valley from decking.
White Xmas 2005
View from 4th hole on golf course to Kintyre
View of beach from golf clubhouse
Drumadoon from golf course
White Xmas 2005
Glorious night sky!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
PutneyPat
UK
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent location - good facilities”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here with three generations of family for a long weekend. The lodge is located in Torbeg, a 15 minute walk from Blackwaterfoot and a lovely beach. Plenty of hot water and good facilities, although the shower is in need of re-grouting. One of the beds squeaked every time you moved which was a bit annoying, but all that aside I would recommend this as a good place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrismore...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved our stay at Angely. The lodge was warm, cosy and clean and contained everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We were lucky with the weather and had a bbq. The lodge is close to the Machrie Moor stone circles and the Kings Cave. Overall we had a fantastic weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stunning property, home from home”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights. It's a beautiful, modern, home from home, everything you need lodge. It is very well equipped and we even managed to have a BBQ as the weather was so nice! The views are stunning and it was lovely seeing all the rabbits running past, although this did torment our Yorkies! Have recommended already to friends and if we come to Arran again we wont hesitate to book with Allan again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, couldn't fault anything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Home from home,great place to stay,everything you could need is there,would recommend to anyone,great for couples and families,we went for my husbands birthday and thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaCamp...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolutely fantastic place to stay, home from home with luxury!”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I spent a week in Arran staying in the Angelly lodge. I cannot recommend this highly enough. The fact that Arran was basking a week of sunshine was the icing on the cake, however the lodge itself was fabulous. It's advertised as available to sleep 7, which it could easily accommodate, however for this trip it was the two of us and the dog. I was a bit anxious about booking accommodation that caters for pets but I had nothing to worry about. The lodge was spotless clean, with the very highest quality of furniture, beds, bedding etc. And all of the rooms are big and spacious with breathtaking views. It was so relaxing, with such good facilities that we only actually ate out twice during the week we were away. I will definitely be returning and will be recommending this to my family and friends as it was quite simply the best ever self-accommodate holiday I've had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge was simply luxurious
Liked least: Nothing I could find fault with
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1964MikeB
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and modern lodge”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Angely has everything you need for a short stay on Arran. Location is excellent, close to the sea with a view over farmland and the hills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All mod cons inc Sky TV and the location
Liked least: Hitting the cooker canopy with my head.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris v
Deventer, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice, modern place to stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in Angely only for three nights. Unfortunately, because we could have enjoyed ourselves on Arran much longer, it is a very nice island.
The house itself was very nice. It was very modern and everything you might ever need was there. The bed was very comfortable. There was a nice private terrace to sit outside.
The only pity I think was that it could have been cleaned a bit better, for example the toilet seat.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing