We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing impressive”
Review of Braebirnie Court

Braebirnie Court
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elgin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Braebirnie Court
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Elgin
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Unlike many other B & B's I get the feeling this is an unattended bit on the side. The room wasn't particularly homely or all that clean with animal hairs on the seat. With rooms outside of the main house the water for the shower wasn't all that powerful but most frustrating was the inability to get an invoice which I requested on arrival then again with 2 emails since departing and have heard nothing back.

There wasn't even enough blinds to cover the windows so people could see into your room as it was on the ground floor.

There was no real welcome or care taken and I would probably take sleep in the car than return.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Stevenmfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2014

It's a nice place to stay for a certain period as a lonely traveler. Some of their accommodations are not at the place they've signed, but near to the High Street, which is the most central part of the town. Within walking distance - you can find everything you need: supermarkets, library, park for walking, bus station, etc. If you have not too much and heavy luggage, you can carry them by yourself from the railway station to the accommodation. The rooms are clean, comfortable, even for a longer stay-in. Free wifi was one of the most important things, because of the communication. Altogether, I can recommend them.

Room Tip: Single room with en-suite bathroom iat a close, near to the High Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great place really nice to have your own facilities and front door. Like being home from home. It is located very near the centre yet it is extremely quiet it the rooms, slept like a baby. Would recommend this to people who like their privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SEC900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great for people who want to look after themselves. The kitchenette with hob, fridge and microwave is just what you need. There's a pleasant courtyard to sit out in too. Sean is the most helpful landlord I've ever had!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I've stayed with Sean a few times when ive been working up north and the apartments are lovely, I've stayed in two of the different ones and the family room has everything you need even though I got confused about the hot water/kettle thingy - but mostly ive stayed in the double just across the way and for the price they are lovely and come with a fully fitted kitchen, so I could come in at night cook myself something and sit watching television before a new day of work, I recommend sean for a night or two and the beds are comfortable, only problem with the double is that through the night it does get cold because the heater just cant cope and the shower wasn't fantastic and took some jiggery pokery to get some resemblance of heat - Sean himself is very helpful and if he is fully booked he will try and source accommodation elsewhere for you

Room Tip: try and get the family room, much warmer and more room to lounge about
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank busterbroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here on the 13th 14th and 15th of September and can not recommend this hotel enough, amazing accommodation, excellent food and service! From start to finish we where looked after so well and have booked up to return in the spring, thanks for a great weekends stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brettlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here a number of times. It is in a great quiet central location, with an easy walk to the town centre. The apartment was perfect, well equipped and just what we wanted, but better. There is a great wee restaurant next door for these times you dont feel like cooking. Booking was easy and Sean was the perfect host. Will definatetly be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mairitommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elgin hotels
2 km away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
0.5 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
449 reviews
1.6 km away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
302 reviews
0.9 km away
The Lodge Elgin
The Lodge Elgin
#6 of 23 in Elgin
126 reviews
0.1 km away
St Michaels Guest House
St Michaels Guest House
#14 of 23 in Elgin
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braebirnie Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braebirnie Court

Address: 4 Mayne Road, Elgin IV30 1NY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Elgin
Price Range: $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Braebirnie Court is situated in the heart of Elgin. Each room has its own private external access and small kitchen. The rooms are within walking distance of all public transport, the hospital and the town centers, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Braebirnie Court Elgin, Scotland - Moray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing