We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
19
4
0
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
4
0
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2014

It's a nice place to stay for a certain period as a lonely traveler. Some of their accommodations are not at the place they've signed, but near to the High Street, which is the most central part of the town. Within walking distance - you can find everything you need: supermarkets, library, park for walking, bus station, etc. If you have not too much and heavy luggage, you can carry them by yourself from the railway station to the accommodation. The rooms are clean, comfortable, even for a longer stay-in. Free wifi was one of the most important things, because of the communication. Altogether, I can recommend them.

Room Tip: Single room with en-suite bathroom iat a close, near to the High Street.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great place really nice to have your own facilities and front door. Like being home from home. It is located very near the centre yet it is extremely quiet it the rooms, slept like a baby. Would recommend this to people who like their privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SEC900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great for people who want to look after themselves. The kitchenette with hob, fridge and microwave is just what you need. There's a pleasant courtyard to sit out in too. Sean is the most helpful landlord I've ever had!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I've stayed with Sean a few times when ive been working up north and the apartments are lovely, I've stayed in two of the different ones and the family room has everything you need even though I got confused about the hot water/kettle thingy - but mostly ive stayed in the double just across the way and for the price they are lovely and come with a fully fitted kitchen, so I could come in at night cook myself something and sit watching television before a new day of work, I recommend sean for a night or two and the beds are comfortable, only problem with the double is that through the night it does get cold because the heater just cant cope and the shower wasn't fantastic and took some jiggery pokery to get some resemblance of heat - Sean himself is very helpful and if he is fully booked he will try and source accommodation elsewhere for you

Room Tip: try and get the family room, much warmer and more room to lounge about
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank busterbroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here on the 13th 14th and 15th of September and can not recommend this hotel enough, amazing accommodation, excellent food and service! From start to finish we where looked after so well and have booked up to return in the spring, thanks for a great weekends stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brettlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews