We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Pattaya Thai Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 91 Restaurants in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Best Thai food we have ever tasted!
Great efficient service and reasonable beautifully presented meals. Made to feel welcome and overall 10/10!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Clark1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 198 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We visited here for the first time after reading the many good reviews. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome and the restaurant was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Our meals were excellent and the waitress was very helpful. The only negative was the wait between courses, but because of the way we were apologised to, and the quality of the meal when it arrived, we didn’t really mind. Well worth a visit if you are in Elgin.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank iand470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We have had previous evening meals in the Pattaya but this is the first time we have had lunch there. A two course lunch is offered for just under £8 per person. The lunch menu has a reasonable range of options. Service was speedy and courteous. We both thoroughly enjoyed our meals.

Well worth a visit and good value for money.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Orkho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Found this little place from a leaflet in our holiday rental. It sits on the high street right next to the Drouthy Cobbler. You go upstairs to a very nicely decorated (Thai traditional style) dining room with a small bar area. The service was friendly and highly efficient. We had a selection of starters, which were very good and came reasonably quickly to the table. For mains we had a Chicken with green beans and ginger sauce, A sirloin steak platter sizzler and a chilli chicken and spring onion dish, plus some noodles and an egg rice. Everything was excellent, hot, tasty and well presented. The wine was good and the waiter friendly. The bill was a surprise but in the nice sense, much less than you would expect to pay for Thai food. I wish this little gem well for the future.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lesley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff. Great lunch menu and very reasonably priced. Great portion size and delicious flavour.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank andyonekanobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pattaya Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pattaya Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing