We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable break on Speyside”
other travellers have booked this property
Chelona
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chelona
Hot tub Hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Chelona
Hot tub
Hot tub
Hot tub
Kitchen
Living room
Dining room
Master Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dolphin Centre in Spey Bay
Dolphins in Moray Firth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
alexander...
2 reviews
“Memorable break on Speyside”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have spent a lovely week on Speyside, mainly thanks to Ian's very comfortable and fully kitted out cottage, Apart from all mod cons including Wi-Fi our host had also stocked us with necesities like milk, tea coffee etc to help us settle in. The cottage is in a nice quiet corner near ample walking trails and wildlife....................brilliant. This cottage is a little gem and we will be back as soon as time allows. Thank you Ian.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonesy
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
“unmissable!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Beautiful little cottage - pictures on line don't really do it justice. Stocked with everything you could possibly need. Owner never intruded but was on the end of a text when needed. Really do recommend for a peaceful holiday - we absolutely adored it!! Really hope to come back!! It's most homely and not at all like a rental - honestly - you are so comfy - Didn't want to leave. Wish I could have given it 10 out of 5!
Want to recommend but also want to keep it a secret in case i can't get it again when I want it. FANTASTIC!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard26...
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best cottage we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stay in cottages in Scotland three times per year and this is the best cottage we have ever stayed in. Beautifully fitted out, clean, everything that you need for a self catering holiday was supplied. We took two dogs and the large garden was perfect. Directions given by owner to the cottage were spot on and the flowers, milk, tea and coffee were a really nice touch. The owner came to the cottage to advise how the heating etc worked and gave helpful hints to make the stay a good one.

A fantastic cottage, excellent location and we had a great holiday. Would stay here again without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of cottage
Liked least: No faults at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treacleca...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just the job.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable and superbly equipped. Full of character, peaceful and quite. A very pleasant stay, would not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and peaceful
Liked least: The shower curtain didn't fit well around the victorian bath
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a truly lovely place in a gorgeous part of Scotland. I can't say enough nice things about the place. The owner kept in good contact with us from the beginning, the handbook was very helpful when we arrived, and we had an incredibly comfortable stay. There was teabags and milk waiting for us (always a wonderful sight after a long drive) and we were impressed with how deceptively large the cottage is. There was just about everything we needed for a stay, and loads of good information on places and things to see in the area. We live at the other end of the UK, but we would still like to find the time to come back to this gem of a cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, the general coziness of the place.
Liked least: the bed didn't have the most comfortable mattress, but that has more to do with my bad back, than it being a bad mattress.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassellsC...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Again a fantastic time”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is the second week this year we have stayed here, we first stayed in Feb. Will be back again. Highly recommended.. had a relaxing break. The cottage was as immaculate as before, still the best cottage we have stayed in, will be very hard to beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort of cottage
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing