We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
343
238
73
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
238
73
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre restaurant next door disabled room quiet room good nights sleep the main road busy road plenty of parking the ground floor reception staff would stay again pleasant stay free wifi comfortable beds couple of nights excellent value for money evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 681 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We stayed one night at the Premier Inn, Elgin. It is a large hotel, spread over a wide area (rather than tall), so we had a long walk to get to our room. Not a problem for us, but if you're elderly it would be a good idea to request a room nearer the reception.
The room was clean and tidy. A bit chilly to start with (18 degrees C), but the temperature controls were easy to use and the room soon warmed up to 20 degrees.
All the facilities were in good working order. The bath/shower was a good size.
The free wifi is a real plus with Premier Inn. Makes life so much easier.
A good sized car park, close to the reception.

Room tip: Rooms close to reception better if walking is a problem.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Reception at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Hi Steve P,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Premier Inn, Elgin.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

The receptiin staff are very friendly and the rooms and bed are fine - they are identical to every other Premier Inn. Having said Premier Inn - generally - has the feeling of being run but cost-cutting consultants - heating turns off early in the morning so one wakes up cold, very poor and expensive fast WiFi (do not be temoyed to pay for the high speed WiFi as it disconnects constantly and events to slower, free wi-fi), thin toilet paper, cheap soap/shampoo, coffee sachets that barely have coffee in them etc. Overall the hotels feels old fashioned/under invested even though this one was refurbished relatively recently. The fixed shower head over a bath says it all.

I use Premier Inn regularly but they are less unique and attractive than they were.

The attached pub/restuarant is dire (the worst of British cuisime) - avoid if you can.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VeitchB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Reception at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Hi VeitchB,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

All of your comments have been noted and will be fed back to the relevant managment teams.

Kind Regards,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

This was my first Premier Inn experience...and I could not fault it. The staff were friendly and helpful without exception and the room was clean with comfy beds.
I would have no hesitation in staying at another Premier Inn...I only hope that it will be up to Elgin's standard.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ScottishBluebell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Reception at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hi ScottishBluebell55,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Premier Inn, Elgin.

We are delighted to hear that we have made your very first stay at Premier Inn 'Faultless'. It is always such great motivation for myself and the team to hear when our guests... especially first timers, have had such a great stay with us.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Wishes,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Will most definately return to this particular hotel. The staff were very attentive and more than happy to provide extra milk and tea/coffee when asked. The breakfast was superb value for money with kids eating free. big plus for us was the soft play area in the Brewers Fayre. adequate parking. absolute value for money

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank fhrhendo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Reception at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Hi fhrhendo15,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Premier Inn, Elgin.

It is always wonderful to hear when our guests have had such a great stay, it is such great motivation for myself and the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week whilst working in the area. Hotel is decent standard Premier Inn, with a neighbouring pub acting as restaurant for breakfast and also meals on the meal deal.

Hotel is large and is clean and tidy without the many knocks and scrapes you usually see in ‘business’ hotels.

Room was large and had a bath which was great. Bed comfy and good pillows. Only fault on room was heating. It was just a wall heater controlled off an air con like panel. It was very cold or if heating was on very noisy.

All in all, I’ve stayed here before and I’ll stay here again

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank Bexy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn_Elgin, Reception at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Hi Bexy1977,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Premier Inn, Elgin. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us but we are sorry to hear that you found it cold or noisey with the heater on. Should you experiance this again during any future stay with us, please feel free to come and talk to reception and we can investigate the problem or give you an additional heater in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews