We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hazeldene Guest House
Ranked #16 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Ellon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“excellent guesthouse”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed at this guesthouse for a night and was very impressed by the welcome and attention to detail in what was provided.

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    31
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
40
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This guest house is fantastic. We had a very friendly welcome. The couple that own it have the highest of standards in all areas.The room was spotless and the decoration really modern. Even some mini games to play. Mini fridge if needed and all towels and facecloths are embroidered with the H logo.... Its all the small touches that make this a 4 star establishment. Breakfast was to die for .... I would recommend this Guest House to everyone that has to stay in the Perth Area..I have been a hotel magager for 8 years and also audited many hotels and this the best I have been in . Many Thanks to Glenda and Bob .
From Sandra & Derek

Room Tip: All Rooms are great so I have no tip to give
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra120160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Would highly recommend this b&b,Bob & Glenda make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in the door.The rooms are spotless with toiltries in the bathroom and hairdryer a nice touch for a b&b also mini fridge in room,breakfast was really good and piping hot just the way i like it! would certainly go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIZK127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I agree with the other posted reviews. Great breakfast, room etc. We stayed here as our first b&b after landing in Scotland with transat vacations. Our tour company was suppose to have sent a package ahead of us listing our next 4 b&bs. But they forgot to post it so Rob called them and had them email it to him. Thanks for going the extra mile for us Rob.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campervan_question
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

From the minute Glenda opened the door - i knew we had booked the right bed and breakfast! The rooms though small are beautifully presented and have everything you need - even a fridge. For those who can't live without a connection to the internet there is free wi-fi.
We had real early starts both mornings - it was no trouble on the first morning for rob to get up a bit early to give us breakfast. And the second morning because my train was at silly o'clock in the morning they'd even left some fruit and cereal in the room for me.

Parking at the back of the property is a bonus!! And it's just a small stroll down into the centre of Perth
All in all - just about perfect !!

We will be back !!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyrusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Rob and Glenda have a background in hotel management and their discreet and efficient approach to running a B&B really works. Very comfortable rooms with small but adequate bathrooms. We stayed on two occasions at either end of our Highland tour. Good secure parking and only ten minutes walk from the centre of this lovely city. Breakfasts were the best of our holiday - evening meals also available. Nice touch - a jug of real milk in the mini fridge!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milnthorpe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was there for me and even had wifi so I could check my email. The breakfast was the best I have ever had. Very well presented and delicious. Rob and Glenda were a lovely couple and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapperon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.6 km away
Parklands
Parklands
#10 of 18 in Perth
233 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
4.1 km away
Travelodge Perth Broxden Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
275 reviews
1.4 km away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#1 of 49 in Perth
381 reviews
0.1 km away
Dunallan Guest House
Dunallan Guest House
#11 of 49 in Perth
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazeldene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazeldene Guest House

Property: Hazeldene Guest House
Address: Strathmore Street, Perth PH2 7HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazeldene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hazeldene Guest House hosts Rob & Glenda offer first class accommodation in an elegant 4 star Victorian villa. Ideally situated within a 10 minute walk of the charming and historic Perth city centre and its many attractions. All rooms are en-suite, refurbished to a high standard and are tastefully and stylishly presented. Hazeldene is an excellent choice where a personal and friendly service is guaranteed to make your stay relaxing and comfortable.We have a spacious secure car park at the rear of the building and we offer evening meals daily ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hazeldene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazeldene Guest House Perth, UK - Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing