We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal George Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunbank House Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Perth A9(Perth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
206
319
293
143
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
319
293
143
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millwater millwater wheelwater flowingcentral locationweekend breakbit datedevening mealtown centrebreakfast was excellentwatermill
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

I have been coming here for over 20 years and I’m not sure if it’s been refurbished at all in that time.
Great building with many features.
The staff were friendly but on many occasions there was nobody manning the bar or you had to wait. Whilst I was waiting for colleagues a lady came in for a coffee and couldn’t find anyone on reception or on the bar and I suggested she sit down and someone would show up.
The rooms were just about OK and that was the general consensus in the group.
Breakfast was ok but really dated food type and presentation - staff were nice though.
The bar had run out of much of its beers for the best part of 3 days which was apparently due to the weather although I had driven 300 miles to get their and there was a well stocked Morrison’s and Asda close.
I’m coming back in April and probably won’t stay there-which is a shame.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Stephi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review of the Mercure Perth. I am sorry we fell short of the mark on this visit. We endeavour to make continual improvements and your feedback will help in our efforts. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

I have to agree with other reviews. The hotel is nice but the rooms are shabby. When I first checked in and went to my room on the ground floor I instantly didnt like it. The bathroom smelt fusty and the room itself was dark and dingey. I went back to reception and asked if I could be moved. The receptionist did move me and the room was better but still looked like it needed some TLC in the pain department.
Other comments , there's two car parks and they're both free. The one I parked in was over the road and through a barrier with a code.
The breakfast was OK but not quite as high a quality as I like eg/ Bacon wasnt cooked how I like it nor were the eggs

Room Tip: Avoid rooms downstairs if you can !!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forest4ever7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry we were let down by our bedroom and will seek to make improvements. I hope to welcome you back. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Very good stay staff very helpful room comfy hotel very central close to shops and local bus station have stayed in the Mercure hotels in various cities and find they are all of the same standard and all gave very helpful staff

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eleanor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for telling us about your stay. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we do hope we might welcome you back. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Good hotel that is warm and friendly with a great location to visit Perth.
Food was good, rooms were good and staff were very accommodating. There was a good bar where you could easily chill out.
The hotel was ideally located for exploring the town with its variuos eateries and bars.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank CRShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are most grateful for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed a great value visit. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

Have stayed in this hotel on a couple of previous occasions and encountered no problems. The room was clean, warm and the bed was extremely large and comfortable. All of the necessities including toiletries and hot drink ingredients were supplied as well as complimentary water.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews