We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, views were spectacular...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cottages on a sunny day Autumn mist
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Our cottages on a sunny day
Autumn mist
Friendly neighbours
The Granary
The Granary King with Day Bed
The Granary
The Stables
The Stables
The Granary
Sometimes we have snow
Signs of Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
150220132...
Dennyloanhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, views were spectacular, adults and kids had a great time!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had 3 children with our party, they had a great time, plenty of room for them to run around outside without having to worry about them being safe!! We were lucky with the weather not a drop of rain.. views from both cottages were amazing!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great room sizes and very well equiped.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyH79
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Stayed in The Stables with my husband & 7 week old son. Gorgeous cottage, clean, excellent Welcome Tray of bread, milk, tea, coffee & even homemade cake. The owners are very friendly & helpful. Beds v comfy & lovely underfloor heating throughout. And the free WiFi was very helpful.

Great location for exploring beautiful Perthshire.

Would recommend to couples or families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elh21
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay, helpful professional owner”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Wonderful facilities in 'as new' condition. Helpful and professional owner who has thought of everything including the vital wifi connection!! Remote but not too remote location from which to explore Scotland.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
Dumbarton
1 review
“Excellent accomodation in a beautiful setting in Perthshire”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Warm welcome. Accommodation was excellent, very spacious and modern. Views across the farm and surrounding area were breathtaking. Some lovely walks around the farm. A great place to stay to explore the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortlandR...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Peaceful and Tranquil; central location; excellent sleep; wonderful amenities”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband, mother-in-law, sister-in-law and I stayed at the Stables for about 10 days. If we ever return to Scotland, we would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this spot to friends. Beds were good, the whole house was impeccably clean and extremely well-maintained, with wonderful amenities and it was a rural tranquil setting very quiet and peaceful. We all slept extremely well here. Carol greeted us with home-baked delicious cupcakes, a freshly cut bouquet of flowers in a vase, and a welcome larder of butter, bread, and milk. All appliances were in excellent working order and top notch. Well-stocked cupboards including dishware and basic spices etc.

The only appliance we wish we had that we didn't, was an electric clothes dryer. Also, we found the hair dryer on our last day (in a bottom drawer of the bureau of the top bedroom). Free wi-fi was very handy for keeping in touch with family via the internet. The only thing we wished uniformly was different was that the entire house had better soundproofing but there is only another self-cater cottage next door (no noise from there the entire stay, with 2 different batches of guests) and Carol's house (no noise from there either) so other than noise from co-inhabitants, it was deliciously quiet. As Carol said "if you walk to the next farm and back, that's a 1-mile walk; if you walk to the next furthest farm and back, that's a 2-mild walk". Also be careful of the slippery stairs--they are beautifully polished wood.

It is in a nice central area convenient for driving to other destinations, with very good weather. We made day trips to Inverness (2-3 hr drive each way and the furthest away), Glencoe (must see and hike!), St. Andrews and environs, Edinburgh, as well as shorter trips to Stirling, Scone, Branklyn Gardens.

Our best meals were in Dundee, a 30-minute drive from the house, at "Jute" and "Piccolo"; both excellent and reasonably priced. Piccolo is extremely intimate, with a wonderfully personable chef and waitstaff. Both had their distinct and wonderful ambiances.

The house is less than a 15 min. drive to the closest Tesco in Perth for grocery shopping, and the nearest village "Bridge of Earn" is beautiful and quaint (gorgeous potted flowers along the main street, neighborhood entrances with boatfuls of beautiful petunias). Driving to and from the house was a delightful experience every day.

Carol was a delight to work with, no problems at all with the entire financial transactions, and very patient. The only service item that we felt was lacking was the linen/towel change after seven nights of stay that was promised in the info booklet at the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, clean and new facilities, easy access to wonderful hostess, very reasonable price
Liked least: lack of soundproofing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh A
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

we were a group of 7 and we had an amazing stay at the stables. place was spotlessly clean and was of very high standard. none of us really expected it to be of that standard. surrounding are fabulous. certainly would recommend this place to everyone who wants to go on relaxing holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the standard and the cleanliness
Liked least: nothing to say about this
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and an ideal location to explore Perthshire and surrounding area.”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Warm welcome from Carol on arrival. Accommodation in 'the Granary' was spacious, comfortable, finished to a high standard and very clean. There is plenty of storage space. Affording wonderful views across the Perthshire countryside, it provided a great base from which to explore to surrounding area.
We all had a lovely break and will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil location
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$286
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing