We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Setting, Great Hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunbank House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunbank House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting, Great Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We received a very warm welcome and being starved we were immediately offered a quick (and delicious) lunch. So good, we had dinner there and weren't disappointed. Great location and the walk to the city is delightful and not too hard.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randalljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    51
    26
    9
    0
See reviews for
36
147
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

This is a great small hotel, all one could ask for in a boutique hotel. What I haven't seen in the reviews is a discussion of the dinners provided by the owner/chef. Remo is an incredible chef, and I can't decide what is more enjoyable, listening to the descriptions of how he prepared the food, or eating the food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights over May bank holiday weekend. As in other reviews the hotel is spotlessly clean thourghout,Had a front facing room but traffic noise certainly never annoyed us as some reviewers seemed to find as hotel is set back from main road, Staff very nice and friendly,and lovely breakfast cooked to order.
Would certainly stay here again when visiting Perth as excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Just back from staying at the Sunbank House Hotel with friends. We were met by the owner on arrival he showed us to our rooms. Very nice touch. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Had a lovely breakfast both mornings cooked to order. Could not fault this hotel . Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnyton23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I must say i was a little bit disappointed on arriving, when booking this hotel on booking.com the pictures are done very well and the hotel (more like a nice b & b) look alot bigger than it actually is.

The rooms were were very clean but quite dated! The other thing that i didn't like, although it may sound a bit petty was that the towels in the bathroom were tiny!! It would have been nicer to have a nice cosy bath towel.

The room service menu was very basic, mainly sandwiches.

The road noise though was so loud! i had booked this hotel as it was very local to where i needed to be, so thought that may enable me to have a lie in until about 7.30, but there was no way, the traffic noise started about quarter to six, in the end i got up at 6.15.

Staff were nice and friendly, would stay again if i had too but definately not in a room on the front!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annaspanna0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Had an overnight stay at Sunbank house hotel, lovely clean hotel. Staff very friendly who made us feel very welcome. Great breakfast cooked to order. Overall great value for money and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Spent a lovely weekend here at the end of February, lovely, immaculatey clean hotel. The staff were lovely and it was unbeleivably good value for money. The cooked breakfast was just great and there was also plenty choice for continental. We have spent a lot more in the past for a lot less. It was well situated for a nice walk along the river into the city centre. The owner was clearly not out to make as much as he could, but to make sure his guests were the most comfortable he could make them. Would recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry_ann_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
5.8 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.7 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
1.0 km away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
1.3 km away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#16 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.9 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbank House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbank House Hotel

Property: Sunbank House Hotel
Address: 50 Dundee Road, Perth PH2 7BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#4 Family Hotel in Perth
#4 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunbank House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Sunbank House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbank Hotel Perth
Sunbank House Hotel Perth, UK - Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing