We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parklands(Perth)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clark Kimberley Guest House(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Last Cast(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rowanlea Guest House(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
222
71
26
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
71
26
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelone nightroad noiseacross the riverrun hotelkippersspotlessly clean roomstayed for two nightsmin walkwalk in showera wonderful staytrip to scotlandsuperb breakfastbreakfast and dinnervisiting perthstayed longerfeel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 330 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Stayed here for an overnight while visiting Perth. Arrived in the evening but it was no trouble for our host who was happy to prepare a meal for us. The food was delicious. Room was clean and very comfortable. Some people complain about the noise from the road at the front. I had the window open all night and have to say it didnt bother me! Wouldnt hesitate to go back!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Hotel is a lovely period house set back from road, easily accessable from m90 motorway.Staff were very friendly and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived.Our room was large, well presented and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. The hotel is ideally situated and only a 10 minute walk from the city centre.Breakfast was served in an elegant dining room with a good selection of different choices to suit any taste. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: rooms to the front have a good view over the city
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We booked two rooms for an overnight stay, Makes a nice change from corporate chains, Good rooms, Good breakfast and dog friendly.
Good location, Close to the centre of Perth, friendly staff.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 398richcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

After a long drive around the Highlands we arrived at the Sunbank and were greeted by John who was superb, not only did he check us in but gave us a tour, a map of Perth and how best to get to the racecourse the following day.
The room was good but could have done with modernising, the bathroom was small but spotless.
The breakfast was superb, all locally sourced ingredients and the haggis delicious a must for anyone who stays. The hotel is within an easy 10 minute walk of Perth across the Tay which at night was beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Wonderful find in a beautiful city. Stayed one night on our way to Edinburgh and would definitely come back. Hotel is just a bit out of town on a busy road buy but is very quiet and peaceful. We were greeted personally by Remo who checked us in to our double and told us of some fun things to do that afternoon. We ate at the Sunbank and were rewarded with a wonderful dinner. Our room was clean and neat and had a new bathroom. We were stunned at the quality for such a low tariff. And, just a few feet from the front door is the entrance to an enchanting park and garden.

Room Tip: We had aground floor room just off the back entrance and, although we were on the street side, noise was not an issue.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews