We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
63
52
33
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
52
33
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pie steak night pub food would advise booking great selection of beers great bar food visited this pub macaroni new extension great wee place tuesday night each evening plenty parking staff were friendly and helpful main course couldn't fault one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 170 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Superb food from a fairly extensive menu.

Good range of drinks at the bar at reasonable prices. Good range of malt whisky but the prices were a bit unclear!

Service at the bar was spot on but staff serving meals seemed a bit overwhelmed and in need of a bit of organisation.

Overall a good experience and we shall return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ScotlandFramed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Recently had an afternoon/evening day out here with colleagues. The refurbished sun decking is ideal on a sunny day, which we were lucky to have!
Great choice of beers and gins. The permanent staff know how to serve and present the drinks how they should be, my only gripe would be one of the members of staff (who appeared new) requires some more training. Food is also tasty and good value. Definitely a place to visit.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Godfather1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Went here for a family meal, even although its not a big menu i feel there is plenty of choice and feel its reasonably priced. The portions sizes are big and def fil you up. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, only one downside was that they forgot one of our main meals but this was quickly rectified.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lemon259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Have had dinner at the Cherrybank Inn at least once a week for the past many years and watched it develop.
It's now busier than ever thanks to the new extension that has at last opened . This is well over a year late due tio the problems experienced dealing with the planning department of the local council.
The lounge dining area is npw much bigger and there is an outside verandah available. These is two floors above the car parkand will no doubt become a giant conservatory at some time in the future.
The kitchen has doubled in size and there are now more chefs and staff on duty. However, the menus have not changed and the food is as plentiful as ever. Also the prices have not changed as we find it great value for money.
Only sdrawback is that it is now so busy at the weekends that we have to book a table in advance to get a meal!

Room Tip: Rooms away from main road
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GrampianScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

I was at the Cherrybank Inn on the 12th of August for a meal at 6 PM. On arrival at 6 PM the Inn was very busy and no table was available for us (despite a booking having been made). The staff had to move customers who had only ordered drinks to the balcony area outside (it was raining at the time).

After deciding what to eat we placed the order around 6:15, the food was served at approximately 6:40. I ordered a Chicken curry and a draught coke which cost £11.25. I would describe the curry as very average and compare its quality to that of a Weatherspoons (which costs less than £6 and includes a soft drink). One of my friends ordered a Cajun chicken I would describe this as a rip off (there were four potato wedges and two small pieces of chicken on the plate) and it cost £9.95.

At around 7 PM just as we were finishing eating a member of staff asked us if we could leave the Inn before 7:30 as they needed the table I felt this was quite inappropriate as we were still eating at the time.

It is sad to see the Inn go so downhill as it used to be really nice food and value its customers, it now seems with all the new housing in the area the place has become a cash grabber.

NOTE: After reading the menu it also seems to state that meals come with extras such as salads and sauces, none of our meals included these.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Coutts888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews