We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“all you could want from a holiday flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tay Views Perth

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
david m
Lerwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“all you could want from a holiday flat”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Despite having stayed in some other nice flats in Perth over the years, I've no hesitation in saying that this is the best of the lot. It's perfectly located for virtually all Perth's many attractions, it has wonderful views of the river, and the quality of the flat's facilities are way above those of your average holiday accommodation. A great find!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment has spectacular views over the River Tay. It is so comfortable ,we all felt at home the minute we arrived. It has everything in it you need.The rooms are spacious and are tastefully decorated. The beds are very comfortable and have beautiful bed linen .we will definitely use it again,

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEWaddell
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We (two couples) booked this apartment for New Year. It is in a great location , very clean and well maintained with everything you need to relax and have a great time. Close to shops, bars and restaurants but also with great views , looking straight in to the river .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy M
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“Clean and roomy and beautiful view of River Tay, plus anything I needed was within walking distance. It was Perfect!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

The flat was very clean and tidy. The bed linens were superior quality which meant for a very comfortable night of sleep. I did not have a car while I was visiting and almost everything I needed from necessities to shopping to restaurants were well within walking distance. When I did call the owners for a question, they were very gracious and helpful. I look forward to staying here again on my next visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size. So much better than staying in a small hotel room.
Liked least: I find parking limited but that seems to be pretty standard all over Perth. I am just not used to that coming from where I live in the States.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great flat in the heart of Perth”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I stayed at Tay Views the 3 days before my wedding with my bridesmaid and friends. The apt is spacious and there was plenty of room to hang out in the comfortable lounge. The flat is decorated nicely, was extremely clean, had comfortable beds, was warm and the kitchen was well-stocked to allow us to cook a few meals. It was certainly a fantastic home away from home and good value for money. It is right in the heart of Perth and the views overlooking the River Tay are grand. Booking was straightforward and I would certainly stay here again. Thank you Joanne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well stocked kitchen, lovely warm decor and great location!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah r
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed at Tay Views recently with my husband and two friends. The apartment was very well equiped and thoroughly clean and tidy. The beds and bedlinen were excellent. All the extras that make a mini break perfect. The views from the windows were fantastic as the autumn colours and the river looked beautiful. The town was a few minutes walk away and the apartment was a good base to visit all the surrounding towns and cities. The parking was no problem at all. We unpacked outside then moved the car a couple of streets to a secure carpark. It is actually free to park outside between 6pm and 8am. We didn't bother because the beds were so comfortable we were sure we would be asleep at 8am!
The owner Joanne was on hand to meet and greet and nothing was too much trouble. We will stay again and be recommending Tay Views without doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmyGilli...
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Second stay just as good as first one”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I have just returned from a second stay in this lovely apartment. My first stay was 1 year ago, and everything was equally good on this second visit. This time I brought a friend with me and she was incredibly impressed with the property. The flat is beautiful - clean, extremely comfortable, well located for everything of interest in Perth and as the name suggests, has stunning views over the River Tay. The owner is very kind and reliable and easily contactable if there are any issues (which there have not been). I would not hesitate to recommend this property and indeed already have to many friends. It is my # 1 destination in Perth!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: incredibly comfortable beds!
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing