We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We will return to Almond Villa when Perth has a sunny day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almond Villa Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Almond Villa Guest House
Ranked #12 of 51 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“We will return to Almond Villa when Perth has a sunny day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We were unfortunate that the one full day we had in Perth was the wettest in history (or so it seemed). However once we stepped inside Almond Villa the warmth of the welcome overcame anything the weather could throw at us.
Shauna and Lesley provide the perfect environment for a relaxing break.
The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, the breakfast exceptional, and the service and friendliness second to none.
Truly your statement "arrive as a guest leave as a friend" could not be more appropriate.
Noel & Eileen.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy21058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmondVillaPerth, Owner at Almond Villa Guest House, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and also thanks for sending the recipe for lavender scones I have made a batch and they were delicious. I am sorry for the rain but glad it didn't spoil your holiday and I'm sure it isn't any consolation but it was just as heavy the following weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
49
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We stayed for three nights in this lovely B&B in Perth in June 2011 when we had a small reunion with some old friends. Lesley and Shauna gave us a very warm welcome - so we felt right at home! The rooms are spotlessly clean - I really like how they'd done up ours (I had the single room upstairs - my friend a double accross the hall) - and although mine was small - they even managed to get all the facilities in there. Lovely duvets & covers! The breakfast next morning was absolutely the best - so much choice! Lesley is a great cook! I already booked our next stay in July!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FleurdeLys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

A friendly and welcoming small B & B conveniently located for walking to the City Centre and driving out of Perth.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The choice for breakfast was extensive and the cooking and service exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChooseMariblanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Leslie greeted my sister and I with a warm welcome. Tea and biscuits were awating us in our twin room. The room was just beautiful, beds were comfortable, and everything was spotless. Small touches like a shower cap, soft, fluffy towels and biscuits every day. When we arrived we found that the cable tv was not working due to high winds. When we told Leslie about it, she immediately brought us a dvd player and a selection of movies to watch and called the cable company to get the problem fixed. Every breakfast was fantastic but I tried the savory scone on our last day and it was the best scone I've ever tasted! Leslie is a wonderful cook and presents her food with pride. Shauna was such a wonderful person to talk to, she gave us many suggestions as to what to see and do and we just loved her. After turning our car in on our last day in Perth, Leslie offered to take us to see two castles we hadn't gotten around to. We had lunch and just a wonderful time talking to her and seeing the countryside. The only negative I can come up with is that the b&b is on a busy road and the road noise at night was a little intrusive, but being on the main road also gave us a great base for some day trips further north so I'm not complaining. Any future trips to Perth will be spent at Almond Villa. Thanks Leslie and Shauna!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starla05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Stayed for 2 nights, what a wonderful welcome, fantastic breakfast. The couple who run the Almond villa Guest house made us feel totally at home. Excellent hospitality, would highly recommend, know we visit again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carkid6173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

New decore is very tasteful and pleasing to the eye. New breakfast menu exceptional and scones to die for. Carole says she has never tasted eggs like them, they we so rich. Just like eggs used to be. It was great to see the Almond Villa is supporting Perthshire food and they go that extra mile to source good local food. Cathie says she has never stayed in a guesthouse with such a varied menu. Christine thought the choices superb. When we returned all shopped out we received a warm welcome from Shauna and Lesley and we were offered a welcome cup of tea. Thanks again and we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine4070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Very welcoming hosts, good facilities and reasonable location for walking into the centre of Perth. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJMScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.2 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.2 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grampian Hotel
Grampian Hotel
#15 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.0 km away
The Fitzroy
The Fitzroy
#1 of 51 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.3 km away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#2 of 51 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Villa Guest House

Property: Almond Villa Guest House
Address: 51 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Almond Villa is a charming and friendly guest house offering 4 Star Bed and Breakfast accommodation in an attractive Victorian house. We have a cheerful guest house and our priority has always been 'customer care'. We give a warm friendly welcome to all our guests: whether you are in Perth for business or pleasure, you will arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Almond Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Villa Guest House Perth, UK - Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing