We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed 😔”

Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth
Ranked #1 of 2 Spas & Wellness in Perth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In a world increasingly cluttered with noise and stress, stepping into one of our spas where men and women can completely relax and unwind provides the perfect antidote to modern day life. There is no simpler way to treat yourself than at The Bannatyne Spa. Our spacious therapy rooms provide a calm and relaxing environment in which to completely unwind, you can enjoy a choice of a wide range of tr
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was treated to a Spa day by my daughter for Mother’s Day, although everyone was really friendly on arrival, the surroundings and facilities were clearly tired, the heater had broken and the pool was cold. The treatment room was very grubby, and in need of a good clean. No reception staff in the Spa itself and the quiet room had no water, no glasses and was cold, so much so, that we wrapped ourselves in the towels that were on the chairs to cover them. Only stayed a couple of hours, what a disappointment, it should of been a lovely day and i can only say that i wont be going back, nor would i recommend !

Thank edgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"relaxation room"
in 4 reviews
"swedish massage"
in 3 reviews
"steam room and jacuzzi"
in 2 reviews
"scalp massage"
in 2 reviews
"relaxing spa day"
in 2 reviews
"pool area"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"therapist"
in 4 reviews
"knots"
in 3 reviews
"gym"
in 5 reviews
"abbie"
in 2 reviews
"facilities"
in 7 reviews
"voucher"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here with my mother for a belated mother’s day present, we booked a spa day with 1 treatment. Firstly, the girl on the reception desk was excellent, very welcoming and informative as it was our first time here. She explained everything and showed us where we needed to go. We were informed that they had run out of the complementary flip flops and that the boiler had gone wrong in the morning so the pool water was a little colder than normal.
We went straight up for our treatments, no one was to be found, so we waited in the ‘relaxation room’ , we found this room to be very cold, we also found the water jugs empty and no clean cups. We were then called in for our Swedish back, neck and shoulder massage (very painful, never had one before so maybe that’s normal). I asked for water and cups, which we were given. The treatment room was fairly grubby to be honest, with dirt on the floor and used cotton balls etc left lying around.
We then went down to the pool area, sauna was lovely , as was the jacuzzi but the pool area was cold so we couldn’t sit on the loungers. We decided to leave, we let the girl on reception know we had found it to be cold, she did apologise.
We came for a relaxing spa day but stayed just 2 hours and sadly we wouldn’t return.

1  Thank minx28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM P, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable spa day at the club. Unfortunately we did have issues with the boilers which had affected our pool air temperature and our water temperature, and we are sorry that this affected your experience. These issues have now been rectified.
I would be grateful if we could have a bit more detail on your appointment so that I can look into the issues you have raised, so that we can rectify these and ensure standards are kept high at all times?
If it would be possible to call me at the club, I would like the opportunity to get more feedback?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a good experience. Emily was very welcoming and friendly. Was efficient and fast but I didn't feel rushed

Thank Ellie152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM P, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, I will pass this on to Emily, and we are glad you enjoyed your experience.

We look forward to you returning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We booked the back, shoulder and neck massage which was effective and relaxing (dozed off afterwards). We were allowed to use the club facilities including the pool, saunas and steam room which was nice and relaxing for me. Would recommend

Thank Mopelola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM P, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your day at the spa and hope that you will return. Keep an eye out for some more great offers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Great and relaxing massage:) very happy with the service and quality of the massage:) highly recommended!

Thank SandraBen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM P, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your massage and hope that you will return for another relaxing massage soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing