We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Corrie Beag.JPG Lounge - alternative view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Lounge
Corrie Beag.JPG
Lounge - alternative view
Kitchen/Dining
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom - alternative
Double Bedroom
Single Room
Shower Room - Detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patgtknig...
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location was good, bungalow warm and cosy and adequate for length of stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We liked the bedrooms, the furniture was good and the beds were comfortable. The ovens and hob in the kitchen were also good, although the oven was not clean on arrival. The deep fat fryer had old oil left in it and overflowed on use, the oil also marred the food taste. The kitchen next door to a bedroom, was not ideal. The fridge needs to be nearer to the cooking area, not at the very far end of the kitchen. Cooking, washing up area and fridge should be in a working triangle. Very quiet area of Pitlochry which was wonderful. Part of the fridge was broken and needs fixing. Was not informed if Freeview was available on television. Christmas decorations VG

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Thanks. Didn't know about part of fridge being broken.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geraldclo...
Bere Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“first visit”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A clean tidy if dated bungalow in a great situation, a short walk to the town centre and the dam, lots of space, run by a really nice couple we only met the wife as the husband had a stroke a few days before, ( get well soon) but given the circumstances she and her cleaner were magnificent, I booked it for my son and family as we were staying nearby, they wanted to leave late and it was no problem, if it was my place I would gut it and modernise it but if you want a place with lots of room no real faults and will let you take your dog, book it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only if you have to.”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time that we have stayed in this bungalow. I don't know when the previous occupants departed, but their clothes are still in the wardrobes after four years. It feels strangely like the 'Bates Motel'. I really did not enjoy returning to the place after going out; it gave me the 'creepy jeebies'.
I was going to change the broken light bulb in the hall light but stopped myself - "why should I be risking handling broken glass and the possibility of electrocution when the owner obviously cares so little about the upkeep of the property?", I had to ask myself.
Let me list a few issues:- several bulbs throughout the property not working, just about every wardrobe contained items not destined or designed to make guests feel comfortable, several holes in the walls where fittings had been removed or damp had been allowed to penetrate, rubbish under the beds, clocks not working with flat batteries, garden unkempt and overgrown, garden furniture was literally rotten and potentially unsafe, if you could be bothered wading through the knee high grass to get to it, one of the shower heads is held insecurely with cable ties to the very rusty riser pole, the taps in the en-suite need new washers as they require some care to turn off and quite some effort to turn on and don't even try to use the bidet.
On the plus side, somebody obviously vacuums, dusts, changes sheets and towels so absolute basics are dealt with.
It seems that the property was previously a domestic residence and no effort appears to have been made to accommodate the potential needs of guests - tell a lie, they did solve the kitchen ant problem from four years ago. So there is a huge freezer in the kitchen and a tiny fridge and they are both a good walk from the kettle, sink and cooker. The living room contains an up to date library of VHS tapes (!) and the living room contains furniture which I wouldn't have in my house; they are the type of chairs where the seat and back keep sliding around and then falling on the floor and the house seems to be a repository for excess furniture.
What sums it up is that the place suffers from a complete lack of investment in upgrading and modernisation, marketing (meeting customers’ needs) and even basic maintenance.
Why did I book it, because the other two places that we stay in on our visits, which are vastly superior, were both booked. I don't care if the owner objects to my review because I, for one, will definitely not be stopping again. (I won't be staying in Aberfeldy either - that was worse).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annglen1
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cosy House in quiet Location”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very comfortable homely bungalow in quiet location, lots of space and easy flat walk to town and theatre etc. Equipped with everything you need and Brian explained everything when we arrived, good internet access for those who need to keep in touch etc. Lots of choice in Pitlochry for both meals and snacks. A little expensive but it is a tourist resort !
Nearest one to the house is Drummonds - good home cooked fare and reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: En0suite shower was a bit dodgy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie03...
Brechin United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious property, & the owner met us there to show us round, one of the showers wasn't working, the oven needed a clean & there were quite a lot of clothes & LP's in cupboards. The beds were very comfortable & we were glad the heating was on as the weather was wet & cool. The tap on the bidet does not turn.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good base”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Large bungalow that was warm and comfortable. All the beds were comfy but the hot water in the en suite basin did not work very well at all. Although the interior is a bit dated it was roomy and adequate for our party of 5. This is in an ideal spot just on the outskirts of Pitlochry but within the ideal walking distance to the centre. No noise at all very peaceful. Just a bit confused by all the personal belongings in some wardrobes and cupboards in a holiday cottage!!! On the whole a great base for a Perthshire holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the location
Liked least: The cluttered cupboards and wardrobes and the interconnecting bedroom door!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing