We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super with views to match”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logierait Pine Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We went during the April school holidays and the lodges were in a great setting right next to the river Tay.

The kids loved feeding the resident ducks every morning before we set off into the Highlands everyday!

Great service, we will be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattkbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2011

We booked Logierait Lodge for three nights on arrival we were greeted not only by a very friendly assistant but also even more friendly ducks right on our doorstep waiting for us to go to the supermarket and get them some food amazing they eat out of your hand and add character to the lodge. There is so much to do within a short driving distance the lodges are perfectly situation so you have everything around you from Osprey Watches to feeding deer and almost the best scenery you could imagine, and to throw in a little extra we were lucky enough to see a Golden Eagle soaring just half a mile away above the mountain in front of us a great video to take back. These Lodges have been put together to allow for comfort and tranquility and I would recommend them to anyone if they were either looking for a couple of days or even a couple of weeks you could never get bored.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walker5811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We spent a great 3 days here and were not disappointed. The cleanliness and ambience of the cottages was good. Great base for sightseeing in Perthshire and surrounds. Only down side...No WiFi

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billin2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Booked a lodge for two nights 13th & 14th February 2011. Initial enquiry was dealt with promptly and a follow up phone call was a nice personal touch. On arrival at the lodge I was pleasantly surprised that the spec described/shown on the website ACTUALLY matched condition of our lodge. It was immaculate inside and as an OCD clean freak that is a major deal for me. The decor was beautiful throughout. It was nice to arrive to all of the heating on and some lights as well - made us feel welcome straight away. Very spacious inside - which with a 17month old son was essential for us. The kitchen area was the best stocked in terms of facilities/utensils I had ever experienced - The grounds around the lodges was also well kept. It was in a word OUTSTANDING. I will be thoroughly recommending it to all family and friends. Suitable for all. Cant wait to book our next short break here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandawebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bianca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitlochry
7.2 km away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
910 reviews
6.4 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,871 reviews
6.7 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,327 reviews
6.5 km away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
393 reviews
6.7 km away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logierait Pine Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logierait Pine Lodges

Address: Logierait, Pitlochry PH9 0LH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Pitlochry
Price Range: $91 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logierait Pine Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of lovely 3* lodges, terraced lodges and a cottage on the bank of the river tay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Logierait Pine Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logierait Pine Hotel Pitlochry
Logierait Pine Lodges Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing