We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous setting and accommodation for a family...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kasinga

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johngrang...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous setting and accommodation for a family celebration.”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Firstly our weather was fabulous not like Scotland at all so we made good use of barbecue facilities and garden both of which were excellent. All amenities in house were to a high standard. Everything was up to par and as described by owner. Location again perfect as it was so close town centre. Would def recommend Kasinga.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect house and host.”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Kasinga accommodation is a lovely house right at the heart of Pitlochry.
It is spacious, clean and very comfortable for short and longer stay. The area is very quiet.
It comes with everthing one might need in the kitchen and bedrooms, and with 4 bathrooms, no queues in the morning. If the weather is here, plenty of space outside for a BBQ and the kids to run around.

The host was very friendly and accommodating.

If you are staying in Pitlochry with a small group, look no further, you won't find more convenient or comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
956helen
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation for 10 adults, close to the centre of Pitlochry.”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Suited our party of 10 perfectly; two couples with children in their twenties. Perfect location for walking in the hills and close enough to walk to the pub/shops/hills. Lots of room for us all to do our own thing, but also seated all of us for supper each night and to watch DVDs together. Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Sorted out a faulty light straight away. kitchen very well equipped. Enjoyed the week and would very happily stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday home!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd visit to Kasinga, a fantastic holiday home which satisfied all our needs. A very warm comfortable house with plenty of crockery and cutlery, fridges, freezer, washing machine and tumble drier. Bedrooms were all tastefully furnished with plenty of showers to suit a large family group.
Garden is perfect for a family if weather is fine.
We hope to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich49Yor...
Yorks
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from our first stay at Kasinga and what a find. It is extremely comfortable and very clean with everything needed for a self catering holiday. The property is set in a beautiful setting and within easy reach of shops, cafes and restaurants.
There is no doubt about it, when we return to Pitlochry - Kasinga will be our first choice.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaretk...
Erskine, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great property”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Kasinga, it is a fabulous property the house and gardens are great and the views are beautiful. We would definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon180...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, fantastic Christmas!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this fantastic house for 5 days over Christmas the house has everything you could ever need it is a home from home the kitchen is so well stocked with crockery, cutlery and glasses which ensured Christmas dinner went smoothly which was a big bonus also having two fridges certainly helped keep all the festive food and bubbly nice and chilled. We had family coming and going over the 5 days and every one of them had a great time. The house is immaculate not a speck of dust in sight. The log fire was amazing especially in the winter. The house is only a few minutes walk to the centre of Pitlochry and we ate out on a few nights there is plenty of restaurants and cafes to choose from. We love our stay so much we have booked for a week in June so we can enjoy some more of the great outdoor life that is on Kasingas doorstep. Thank you Shona & Jimmy for allowing our family to stay in your beautiful home and we look forward to coming back in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing