We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of Scotland's best”
other travellers have booked this property
View from The Cow Shed living room across Glen Garry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from The Cow Shed living room across Glen Garry
Cow Shed livingroom Cow Shed Bedroom with super kingsize or twin beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
View from The Cow Shed living room across Glen Garry
Cow Shed livingroom
Cow Shed Bedroom with super kingsize or twin beds
Cow Shed Entrance & courtyard
Cow Shed kitchen
Spacious bedroom (super kingsize or twin) at the rear
The wood burner takes logs & coal
Open plan livingroom / kitchen
Cow Shed wood buring stove
Cow Shed bathroom with modern electric shower
Cow Shed decking, ideal for taking in the fabulous sunsets
Cow Shed bedroom
Cow Shed dining
Morning river mist seen from The Cow Shed
A frosty view from the Cow Shed looking north up the glen
Aerial shot - The Cow Shed is in the building group just left & below centre
Summit rocks on Ben y Vrackie, above Pitlochry
View of Glen Garry (our glen) on a walk out from The Cow Shed
Lettoch Cottages
Beinn A' Ghlo - our local munro
Beinn a' Ghlo - our nearest munro is 10 minutes drive away
Lettoch is almost dead centre of the shot, taken from the other side of Glen Garry
Morning mist. Shot taken from the front door looking south.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jarob2423...
NE Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of Scotland's best”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The Cow Shed is one of the best self catering properties I have ever stayed in. The cottage is immaculate, beautifully presented and in a fantastic location. It is also extremely reasonable in price, considering the quality on offer. The complimentary bread was fantastic and the wood and coals for the fire was extremely generous. Holidaying in Bonnie Scotland has never been so good!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
Thanks for the review James. Enjoyed having you guys here. Good luck with your new adventure this year! All the best, Kirsty & Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, relaxing week in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The accommodation was great for 2 people. Well presented and extremely comfortable with stunning views from the veranda. Very convenient to local amenities in the pleasant village of Pitlochry and other tourist attractions.We would recommend visiting the historic Blair Castle and Balmoral Castle and taking time to enjoy the beautiful Queen's View. The complimentary breads from the Blair Atholl Watermill and Tea Rooms were greatly appreciated and it is definitely well worth a visit. Kirsty and Steve have provided first class accomendation which we would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
Philip, Margaret,
Loved having you here. Come back any time. Thanks for the tips on tweaks to make the Cow Shed even better. Hairdryer now in place (can’t believe I forgot that, but I am a man I guess) and binoculars found, which recent guests commented on as brilliant to have, so thank you for that one! We are now also emailing our guests a pdf with directions including a photo of the end of our road, which hopefully will help in locating us the first time. Part of the charm of being in the sticks I guess. All the best, Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Wuppertal
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing