We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic high standard accommodation in and...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from The Cow Shed living room across Glen Garry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from The Cow Shed living room across Glen Garry
Cow Shed livingroom Cow Shed Bedroom with super kingsize or twin beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View from The Cow Shed living room across Glen Garry
Cow Shed livingroom
Cow Shed Bedroom with super kingsize or twin beds
Cow Shed Entrance & courtyard
Cow Shed kitchen
Spacious bedroom (super kingsize or twin) at the rear
The wood burner takes logs & coal
Open plan livingroom / kitchen
Cow Shed wood buring stove
Cow Shed bathroom with modern electric shower
Cow Shed decking, ideal for taking in the fabulous sunsets
Cow Shed bedroom
Cow Shed dining
Morning river mist seen from The Cow Shed
A frosty view from the Cow Shed looking north up the glen
Aerial shot - The Cow Shed is in the building group just left & below centre
Summit rocks on Ben y Vrackie, above Pitlochry
View of Glen Garry (our glen) on a walk out from The Cow Shed
Lettoch Cottages
Beinn A' Ghlo - our local munro
Beinn a' Ghlo - our nearest munro is 10 minutes drive away
Lettoch is almost dead centre of the shot, taken from the other side of Glen Garry
Morning mist. Shot taken from the front door looking south.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sagreen19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic high standard accommodation in and outstanding setting”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We'd spent weeks trawling websites of drab/dated chalets that looked less than inspiring... and finally we found the Cow Shed. As soon as we saw the photos on the website we knew this was the place we wanted to stay, and we were delighted with that choice. The accommodation itself is completed to a high standard and Steve and Kirsty were extremely friendly and helpful. I think one thing worth noting is that due to its rural location getting around without a car isnt so easy, but not impossible, and just needs some detailed planning.
None the less I'm sure you'll have a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous cottage in stunning location”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Cow Shed lived up to all our expectations. Fantastic location and wonderful views over the valley. Great welcome pack. Extremely well equipped and maintained, very comfortable bed, didn't need the fire as the cottage was warm when we visited but imagine the wood burner would make the lounge very cosy. Kirstie and Steve were very welcoming. Would recommend to others for a lovely base to explore the area. We were visiting the European Three Day eventing Championships at Blair Castle so the location of the cottage could not have been any better. The tourist information and maps available were comprehensive and we made use of them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wood burner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhian W
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My partner and I stayed at the Cow Shed 2 for our anniversary - there is very little to say other than it was absolutely perfect in every way.

Steve was so helpful with directions and arrival times (we were arriving quite late and in the dark!) - however we had no issues at all as Steve's instructions were so clear.

We had panned to go for a walk in the local area (from the cottage to Pitlochry) and again Steve was so kind not only providing us with details of a walk but produced a laminated map with directions - which was perfect!

The cottage itself is decorated to an incredibly high standard utilising natural materials and Eco friendly products. We especially loved the old coffee sack bean bags!

The Cowshed 2 is cosey but perfectly formed, the perfect romantic getaway.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenparli
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury retreat,captivating location.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Cow Shed is a Highland gem of a cottage, set in the Perthshire hills a short drive from Pitlochry. An unbeatable location with a commanding view over the hills and glens. Sublime!
A stylish, spacious holiday cottage that has everything you could hope for to make your stay a home from home.Perfect situation for nature lovers the more adventurous holiday maker or for sight seeing and there is plenty to see and do close at hand. Steve and Kirsty the owners are warm and welcoming and we will certainly be making a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything ,we loved it.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing