We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“40th birthday get together”
other travellers have booked this property
Kinnaird Country House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kinnaird Country House
Private hot tub included in the rental your own private hot tub located to the side of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Kinnaird Country House
Private hot tub included in the rental
your own private hot tub located to the side of the house
twin bedrooms can also be super-king if required
The hot tub is a great feature
Super views from the garden
lovely outlooks from all of our en-suite bedrooms
Well equipped kitchen
fantastic dining table for your whole party
bright lounge with window seat
great comments in our visitors book - happy guests
beautiful stone build property with original tiled vestibule
lots of lovely original features in this fine Victorian country house
autumn is a great time to visit
king sized beds or twins, the choice is yours
modern bathrooms, all en-suite
bright and spacious rooms
modern facilities
great to visit in winter - we keep the driveway clear of snow for you
summer views across farmland to Ben-y-Vrackie
summer is a great time to visit Pitlochry
a great place to celebrate a special occasion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aimeereid...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“40th birthday get together”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I booked Kinnaird House for a relaxing 40th birthday weekend and it didn’t disappoint. The house was immaculate when we arrived and the table set for dinner. Matt welcomed us and gave us instruction on how to use the hot tub, he was available over the weekend had we needed him and he checked the hot tub each morning. There were 8 of us in the party and more than enough space to accommodate us. With 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms you never felt you were living on top of each other and had plenty of privacy. The kitchen was well equipped and the living room perfect for lounging. The robes and slippers along with the toiletries were a nice extra touch. Some of the party were familiar with Pitlochry and happy to drive the short distance into town but taxi numbers and restaurant recommendations were available in the welcome book had we needed them. I would thoroughly recommend Kinnaird House if you’re looking for a relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esg503
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Friends 40th Birthday Celebrations”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely house and hot tub! There were 10 ladies on this trip and we all had a ball, highly recommend! House was clean and spacious with plenty of cooking facilities and friendly staff.
Great weekend and lovely place to stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindasaba
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Kinnaird House for a hen weekend from 26th to 28th August. We arrived around 5 on the Friday. Waiting for us was the most amazing afternoon tea. Sandwiches, cakes, scones ....enough to feed an army!! It was brilliant. After we chose our rooms it was out to the hot tub. The highlight of the stay for me. It was wonderful. The house is beautiful. A lovely living room. Large dining room. Kitchen with everything you could need. Bedrooms are lovely too. Very comfortable beds. All en-suite. Saturday morning we went up to the spa 2 at a time for treatments. This is a 2 minute walk, just behind the house. It was a fantastic weekend. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at Kinnaird, we're delighted! The spa and afternoon tea breaks are the most popular and everyone seems to love the mix.
Thanks once again, Jane and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saxosam
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Went to Kinnaird for my sisters henny. Jane was very accommodating and helpful and we had a superb stay. We used the spa facilities too and it was so relaxing. Will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lmcgill1
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend from start to finish!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed as a group of 10 for a weekend for my mums surprise 50th. Our group were aged between 21 and 60 and everyone of us had a ball. Jane was great. Friendly and very accommodating, nothing was any hassle. All of my guests commented on the high standard of the house and the lovely little extras. There was plenty space for everyone and it was a lovely walk into the centre from the house. Only 20 mins. Pitlochry itself was lovely as were its people, again friendly and accomodating. A fantastic weekend had by all! Highly reccommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the hot tub
Liked least: Was a bit worried of spilling anything on the beautiful cream carpets
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing