We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ardenlea

exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior
downstairs kingsize bedroom complete with high quality furniture upstairs twin bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
exterior
downstairs kingsize bedroom complete with high quality furniture
upstairs twin bedroom 1
downstairs bathroom with whirlpool bath
upstairs shower room
kitchen
kitchen
conservatory
conservatory
conservatory
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
garden at back of house
view from upstairs bedrooms looking over park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JellyBaby...
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This comfortable cottage was an excellent value and had everything we needed. It was immaculate with every modern convenience, including wifi and a flat screen tv. The sunroom was an excellent place to relax! The village is just a 5 minute walk away and the property sits across the street from a park. I really appreciated the beautiful whirlpool tub and towel warmer! The owner is friendly and very helpful. I can't wait to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you very much. I am so pleased you had a lovely stay and appreciated everything. Look forward to seeing you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandLPais...
Paisley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely wee break”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We went for a week to this lovely cottage and had a brilliant time. Muriel met us at the cottage on arrival and we felt very welcome we had our two young children with us and It really was a home from home experience! Couldn't have hoped for anything better. There was a park across from the cottage that our older daughter loved and she met lots of other kids her age. Pitlochry holds a special place in our hearts and this really was a lovely break. Thankyou for the hamper Muriel you clearly take a lot of pride in the property. Would come back in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for the kind review. I am glad you had a lovely wee holiday with your young family and hope to see you back again sometime. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana W
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage very clean well equiped lovely garden with decorative furniture many extras nice conservatory quiet area”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Loved this holiday cottage just perfect so clean very well equipped with all quality contents lovely garden with decorative garden furniture enjoyed the nice conservatory and all the extras provided ie welcome basket also shampoo soap etc all in a lovely quiet area greeted by the owner who was really friendly and was very informative about the operating of items in the cottage this was all very much appreciated. I would 100% recommend this property and wish to return for another most enjoyable holiday thanks to you Muriel Forbes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: There was nothing that we disliked
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you. It's always great to receive such a positive review. Look forward to seeing you back sometime in the future? Best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian C
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this delightful property & would most serenely recommend for any age group,
Excellent cleanliness throughout the property, good size & well equipped kitchen.
There is even a downstairs doubles bedroom with spacious modern bathroom which is great for any one in there senior years who may not like to use stair any more.
All in all Ardenlea is well located & has many place worth visiting, even has a lovely wee park across the rd that or 4 legged friend found most appealing.
We hope to come back again & thank you Mrs Forbes for making our stay in your lovely property just PERFECT.
Cheetham Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort & location
Liked least: there is nothing to dilike about this property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thanks for such a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaR56
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home.....”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An absolute little gem. Lovely comfortable large double bed. The kitchen had just about anything you would ever need, including a big dishwasher. Even had dishwasher tablets available to use. The cottage had goodie basket too, with lots of yummy treats. Fresh flowers in the dinning room, such lovely little touches. Washing machine in a utility area.Even though it was June it was a bit chilly outside, but the cottage was so warm to come back to.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this little gem to family or friends. Two more twin bedrooms and shower room upstairs. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Hoping to return again, such a happy time there. Truly home from home....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you for such a kind review. I am glad everything was at a comfortable standard for you. Unfortunately the weather was beyond my control but hope you still managed to tour this beautiful part of Scotland. I hope you will manage back here in the near future. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigrobbo6...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect little gem”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

just had a week in this lovely cottage, with friends who come here regularly. Spotlessly clean, plenty of room and nicely positioned in Pitlochery, just 5 mins walk from all the shops, but still nice and quiet. A lovely welcome basket, full of treats awaits your arrival, I will be returning to this gem of a place myself, asap, I highly recommend you do too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for the lovely review. I am pleased you have had a lovely stay at Ardenlea and hope to see you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz123118
Haddington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Rental Owner will do all in her power to ensure you have a good Stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in a lovely location
Kitchen and Bathrooms are of a very high standard.
Lounge and bedrooms well decorated and very comfortable.There is also a very nice conservatory overlooking the garden with plenty of seating
Dining room sits 6 easily..
This property has plenty of space to allow you all to spread out and not be on top of each other.
There are toys , games ,dvds and various gadgets available .
This year will be our 4th stay over New Year. The very friendly owner does everything in her power to ensure you have an enjoyable holiday.We even had a tree and a hamper!. We have not stayed there in summer but the garden looks nice and can be viewed from the conservatory.
I can highly recommend this rental property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner meet us at the property and gave us the key and showed us round. The whole experience was great
Liked least: Can not think of a thing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for the kind review. I am glad you had a lovely stay and look forward to perhaps seeing you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$553
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing