We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Cosy Nest Indeed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sylvia B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Cosy Nest Indeed”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My Husband & I stayed here for the weekend, we had every intention of scouting around the area, but we were far too comfortable in "The Nest", the property is lovely & has everything that you need to enjoy yourself. There is, within easy walking distance, the hotel restaurant which serves great homely food.

Our second day turned into a PJ day, as we were so comfortable just relaxing in the lovely NEST.

Paul & Louise were very helpful about things to do in around Pitlochry & they have obviously put a lot of thought & care into the re-furbishment of the property, Blairmount, next door, looks lovely to & I would have loved to have look in there also.

We loved this place so much we are now in the throws of planning a return visit - VERY SOON!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased you had such a relaxing break. That is what The Nest is for! Looking forward to seeing you next year, kindest regards, Louise & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Break Away”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A superb and ideal get away for 2.
This cottage is very tastefully decorated and equipped, very impressed by the property and the owners attention to detail, the location is very good as the views around the area are breathtaking.
To sum up, great accommodation with great scenery.

Very highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration and attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Uberstylish bathroom!
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmandaHun...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“3 night stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely, cosy retreat. Spent 3 nights with my partner and had a lovely time. Great wee pub 2min walk away, nice walks. The Nest was nicely decorated... good use of space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambie197...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxation and time together”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful stay, gorgeous interior, very high standard wonderfully thought out and finished. Beautiful village, picturesque and wonderful walks. We will definately be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior and setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
We are shocked to read this review. As you can see we have never had a single negative review. Particularly not on cleanliness. The Nest is a small property, as advertised. It's is catered to couples looking for a romantic break, and should be thought of as a small hotel suite in size, with small kitchen.
Thanks you for your review anyway. If you have any specific concerns please do contact us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing