We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Armoury Annexe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Armoury Annexe
The Old Armoury Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Armoury Annexe
The Old Armoury
Lounge
lounge
dining area
lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom
En suite
Wishing Well with Wee Jimmy
Garibaldi George
squirrel feeding
Pitlochry Dam
River Tummel
Loch Fascally
Steam Train at Pitlochry Station
winter time at the Armoury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sbrown245...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Thank you to Gill and Colin for an amazing time at their property. The house has everything we needed and the location was brilliant . I totally recommend this rental property , its the best short break we have ever had . Gill and Colin are a lovely couple and made us feel so welcome and Louis is amazing xxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
We are so pleased that The Armoury Annexe met your needs in so many ways. It was lovely to meet and talk to you bot . Louis certainly missed your company and the treats after your visit. !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyinVir...
Alexandria, VA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place and hostess”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We highly recommend the Annexe for anyone who wants a terrific base for visiting the Perthshire area. Thanks, Gill!

Gill was absolutely wonderful both before we arrived, with helpful emails, and after we arrived, making sure we had all we needed and giving us good tips on where to walk and visit. We could not ask for a more welcoming and generous hostess. The bed was comfortable and the space was very cosy. We were out walking most of each day, but it would have been a nice place to hang out more, too. The whole cottage was spotless and very comfortable.
The only comment, which is not even negative, is that the kitchen is very small, with no prep area at all, so for reheating items or storing a few picnic foods to take on your hikes in the fridge, it is fine, but any real food prep is limited. This was not a problem for us (we ended up buying prepared foods or carry out to eat for dinner, did picnics for lunch, and I could put together breakfasts using the cooktop as a prep area), but I wanted to note for people who might want to do more extensive cooking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thank you for your positive review of the Old Armoury Annex.
We do try to ensure that everything about your stay is clean, comfortable, convenient and welcoming. I have taken on board the comments about the lack of prep area and have reconfigured the work surface to provide more space. however I would add that most of our other guests have managed to prepare and cook meals without any hassle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2018
I am delighted that our Annexe seem to have not only met your expectations but exceeded them.
I do try to ensure that guests have the best possible experience whilst staying in our holiday let. i am just sorry that the visit was cut short and hope to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam K
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful long weekend”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited Pitlochry for many years and remember The Old Armoury when it was a restaurant. The annexe has been well set out and is just like a home from home. Gill was really welcoming and could not do enough for us. You are minutes from the town centre and just up from the dam. the station is also minutes away. We love walking and there are so many walks on the doorstep. We will definitely be keeping this as one of our favourites.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
First of all apologies for the delay in replying it has been a busy time here at The Old Armoury.
Thank you for your very positive review. Every effort is taken to ensure that your stay here exceeds expectations. It is therefore good to know that our guests appreciate this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmcg2017
Borders, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb in every way. Five Stars.”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a delightful stay in the Old Armoury annexe and it has been hands down the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. Gill has worked extremely hard to create a cosy, comfortable and welcoming location, ideal for visiting the beautiful Pitlochry and surrounding areas. We received such a warm and friendly welcome it felt like we were staying with members of family! The accommodation is immacculately presented, clean, well equipped and private with everything you need for a pleasurable stay. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly recommend the old armoury to any friends who are looking for somewhere to stay in the area. Thanks very much Gill and Colin for a very wonderful stay to Pitlochry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you for your glowing and extremely positive feedback on your stay with us at The Old Armoury. I am delighted that the short break was such a success, for all the family, pups included :)
Its good to know that all the extra little touches, to make you feel at home and welcome are appreciated.
Hope to see you all again in 2018.
Kind Regards
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra C
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect property for two”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Quiet situation, but close to the town centre and festival theatre. The annexe is well furnished with everything you could want, plenty of books, DVD's and games to choose from. Very welcoming touches, bread, milk, coffee and tea in case you've forgotten them and best of all, a vase of fresh flowers! We had a lovely relaxing break and definitely hope to be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
I am delighted that your visit to The Old Armoury was such a success.
It is an ideal location for the Festival Theatre, which is just a short walk away.
I am also pleased that you appreciated all the extra touches that are provided to make the stay as genial and relaxing as possible.
Kind Regards
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BR1007
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Myself, Brenda & my dog BEBE stayed at the old armoury on 15/09/17 to 18/09/17.
We were met by Gill when we arrived and we were made very welcome, Gill showed around the apartment which is on 2 floors, the lounge is very spacious with door opening on to the court yard with table & chairs there is also a small garden we could use as well, the bedroom is big with plenty of wardrobe space, the seperate shower is nice and big with towel robes.
Gill did some of our laundry for just £5.00 which saved my wife from washing all our dirty clothes when we got home.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone and friends and family.
Thank you Gill for a wonderful stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your glowing review. I am really pleased that your stay was such a success. The Armoury really did suit your needs in all aspects, clean, comfortable and spacious both inside and out, especially for Bebe to be able to wander around and watch all the wildlife in front of the Annex. You also managed to find a few more establishments that were dog friendly, quite close by which was another bonus. Hopefully we will see you again in 2018 if not before. Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing