We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, well equipped lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking south west to Nortower Lodges our lovely lodges are at the end of a private croft track.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking south west to Nortower Lodges our lovely lodges are at the end of a private croft track.
Dining room of Boitan Lodge with the adjacent kitchen - very well equipped and maintained. The shower room in Boitan Lodge has a walk in shower with removable seat and hand grips.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Looking south west to Nortower Lodges our lovely lodges are at the end of a private croft track.
Dining room of Boitan Lodge with the adjacent kitchen - very well equipped and maintained.
The shower room in Boitan Lodge has a walk in shower with removable seat and hand grips.
The comfy king size bed in Boitan Lodge.  The carpet is made from real Shetland wool!
Two single beds in Boitan - we can add a camp bed/cot at no extra charge.
Our All Over Fair Isle knitting is for sale in our Lodges!  Hats, scarves, gloves, baubles, etc.
Holsas Lodge lounge is comfy - perfect for relaxing after a lovely day exploring our beautiful Isle!
The dining room of Holsas Lodge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
sissia75
Bergamo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, well equipped lodge”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I've foud myself very comfortable at nortower lodge BOitan, there was everything i needed. Also the location is very good because is 5 minutes driving from Lerwick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very well equipped
Liked least: Not by the sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGK77
Manteo, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the Shetlands!”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is in a beautiful setting with great views only about 15 minutes from Lerwick. Hazel was friendly and helpful in getting us settled and providing specific information on how to follow our interests in the Shetlands. In most ways this was a very good vacation rental experiences.

However, in terms of the quality of the cottage, it was exceptional. It was spacious, beautifully built, the furniture and bedding were comfortable and high quality, the views out the windows were great, it had excellent laundry and internet -- and it was even beautifully decorated. Probably the nicest building we have stayed in out of 215 or so AirBnb and VRBO stays.

We highly recommend Nortower without reservation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything -- but especially the views and the quality of the cottage
Liked least: We liked everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs6425
West Midlands uk
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a weeks stay at Nortower lodges with hubby and dad, had a great time.

The lodge is contemporary, comfortable and well decorated, everything you could possibly want for a self catering holiday is included here.
Linen and towels are provided so less to pack from home.

The lodge has been well cared for and maintained and looks brand new.

Views from the lounge are fantastic, wide open spaces with the sea in the distance, cows in the field opposite the lounge window complete with a visiting hungry gull!

This is our second visit to Shetland, people are friendly, helpful and genuinely nice.

Despite summer weather by passing Shetland this year we would return and stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapManUK
Kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Lodges”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

These are lovely holiday lodges and we had a great time. We stayed in Holsas (the one on the left in the photo) and it has all the amenities you need on holiday, including a dishwasher, washing machine and wifi. The lodges are only a couple of years old and are almost in perfect condition.

There are no amenities in the immediate locality but for those with a car the local shop is a few minutes down the road and it is only 15 minutes into Lerwick. There is a Tesco and Co-op in Lerwick along with many independent shops. The food at the Peerie Café (just back off the harbour) was particularly good.

There is plenty to see and do on the island and we have listed a few here. Sumburgh Lighthouse and Jarlshof Settlement are worth a visit and if you’re feeling energetic it is a nice walk between the two of them. For a barbecue on the beach, or just a secluded beach try the one beyond the end of the road beyond Sandsound. Our son did a full day kayaking with Seakayak Shetland (he is experienced) and we had a family (not experienced) evening kayaking trip out around Gulber Wick Bay which was great and included kayaking into caves and seals keeping us company as we paddled. There are many walking opportunities and a particularly good one was over the sand bar and around St Ninian’s Isle (see WalkShetland website). There is bird life everywhere, if you want to get out to see some on the sea cliffs then we would particularly recommend the Seabirds and Seals boat trip, they are experts in this field.

When we are in Shetland next we will certainly consider coming back to Nortower Lodges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaL...
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: le confort
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope to see you back at Nortower Lodges in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing