We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No 7 Barns Terrace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EileenM
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in June , house is so spacious and the garden so secluded. We had the good fortune of having great weather which made our stay even better. I would certainly book this accommodation again and would have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hi Eileen
Thanks for the lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hopefully I will meet you in person if you stay again!
Cheers
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terese R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Comfortable Home from Home!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked this for our family holiday which consisted of 4 adults and 1 child. We had stacks of room and probably could have invited another 2 or 3 people comfortably. The house is well presented and exceptionally clean and I have very specific
standards on this front! Loved being so close to the beach and the shops. Great house Great holiday!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Terese and glad you enjoyed the family holiday. Now you know where we are hope we'll see you again in the future. Cheers Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund N
1 review
“Great place & location”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here while visiting and playing golf in June. Great location - 20 min to Troon and 30 min to Turnberry. Wonderful place with good amenities. The four bedrooms were so nice after spending. A few nights in a hotel. Lots of things near here. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review Edmund. Glad you all enjoyed your golfing trip to Ayrshire despite the weather!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali2906
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic birthday weekend”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My brother organised a stay here to celebrate my mum's 60th and we weren't disappointed. Terrific house in a really good location, the owner had loads of recommendations for restaurants and pubs near by. Open fire was a great feature too as well as the sun trap in the back garden. Would love to go back again one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed the celebrations! Cheers
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic house, great location”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

7 Adults down for the races, rooms spacious with excellent facilities. The large lounge was great for the family gathering and the open real fires cosy in the mornings and evenings. The property had a lovely garden, which would have been great to use had we had more time. There are some nice restaurants & pubs nearby and the main beach/town are a 5 min walk. We spent a lovely weekend and were fortunate to get some sunny weather. Definitely would return and use this property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks for the lovely review - much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ayr one of these days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneArthu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a terrific stay here. Beautiful accommodation. Rooms were all tastefully decorated. Very comfortable and relaxing . Well appointed with everything you need. Can't fault it. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks for the lovely review. Glad you enjoyed the celebrations and we had even laid on the Red Arrows for your visit!
Cheers Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$334
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing