We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
47
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street top floor guest house rooms are large beautiful house cooked breakfast yogurt room was clean helen permit ensuite hosts accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2016

We stayed here overnight while visiting the Robbie Burns sites in Alloway, and it proved to be an excellent choice. We had a lovely large, spacious room with a big bay window, and comfortable arm chairs. Helen provided us with a parking permit to park on the quiet street outside, and we were then able to walk into the town centre to explore Ayr, which is a very nice town, and also to walk along the sea front, which is close by. There are places to have an evening meal just five minutes walk away, but the B&B itself is on a very pleasant, quiet street. Helen was very friendly and welcoming and our breakfast was excellent, with fresh real free range eggs from a nearby farm. This B&B is excellent value and we would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karyl050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in June. We were welcomed by Helen and made to feel at home straight away. Our room was on the top floor, number 4 but this did not put us off. The room was large and clean with lovely bedding and every thing was to a high standard. Breakfast was perfectly cooked by Muir and we were accomodated for an earlier breakfast due to plans the next day with no fuss. If we are in Ayr again this will be my chosen place to stay. Outstanding!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LynTunnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Situated in a lovely tree lined avenue in the quiet part of Ayr, the B & B is just a treasure. Helen is a polite, humorous, endearing host who, I think, finds nothing too much trouble.
Our room was spacious, warm, and extremely comfortable. The bathroom more than adequate, and scrupulously clean. The free toiletries were a nice touch, as were the tea and coffee goodies.
Breakfast was superb with a massive choice to suit literally everybody's choice. The full "Scottish" was perfectly cooked and more than adequate.
Overall, extremely pleased we happened on The Richmond. Would hope to visit again.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Robinson741948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Very welcoming, clean, spacious bedrooms with ensuiite facilities, great traditional breakfast, easy walking distance to town centre or beach. Stayed for one night with wife, daughter, and grand daughter, all felt at ease.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

What a fantastic b&b so welcoming clean and big rooms and superb breakfast we will definitely be back and location is fantastic when staying in Ayr and this b&b is in great location close to beach and shopsbawhen staying in Ayr when staying in Ayr

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank 57stewartw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews