We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
272
66
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
66
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class cajun chicken pate birthday lunch small hotel well worth a visit an overnight stay excellent hotel lovely room town centre cooked to perfection stayed for nights visiting ayr excellent value for money excellent stay second to none diane
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Met up with a business colleague for dinner. Long time since we had been here. Food was very good and freshly made. Service prompt without being obtrusive. Brought back happy memories, many of them. Will certainly return

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank PrestwickGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

I booked this hotel at the last minute off Booking.com as we were flying from
Prestwick and we were not disappointed. Our room was huge but this made seeing the TV difficult!! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who sorted us a last minute table for dinner and got us fresh milk to make fresh coffee in our room. Bed was comfortable, room was spacious and very well presented. Food in the hotel was perfect.

A note if booking with children, send a message to the hotel to ask for a bed for them in the room as booking.com say they must stay in your bed but that's not the case which we found out the following morning but as our little one is only 4 it wasn't a huge issue!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PurpleBonnie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Another excellent Birthday Lunch for my Aunt , this time her 104 th !!

As always the food was excellent, with a very good selection on the menu.

Sixteen attended and appeared to me, most had a selection of Starters , Mains and Puddings.

The Service again was excellent and attentive from all the Staff but in particular Fiona.

Thoroughly recommend The Kystrome for any occasion, you must try you will not be disappointed .

Gavin

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 8SHEDSSUNNYSUFFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from our stay at this hotel. I stayed here with my partner and our 8month old. The hotel staff were amazing from start to finish! We were travelling up to ayr for a family party and they allowed us to check in earlier than expected which enabled us to get the baby ready without rushing. They were extremely accommodating with warming the babies food (unlike others places) and nothing was too much hassle. The little personal touches made it a brilliant stay. Thank you very much. Highly recommended ❤

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gemma1986499567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The rooms are modern and very clean. The bed is very comfortable with Hypnos mattress. We had a meal in the restaurant which was excellent. Great service and hot food. Wine is not too expensive. Breakfast came on a hot plate which is the sign of a good place to eat. We eat here regularly and have always had a good meal. Can’t fault it.

Room tip: Rooms. At back don’t get traffic noise
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 231anneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews