We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The White House

Where amazing views, begin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Where amazing views, begin.
Elegant and calming reception area. The Study, somewhere to relax or plan your day?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Where amazing views, begin.
Elegant and calming reception area.
The Study, somewhere to relax or plan your day?
The lounge, somewhere to chill out, and catch up on Tv.
The kitchen.
The downstair powder room.
The Landing.
The hallway.
The Culzean Suite.
The Culzean En Suite.
The Culzean En Suite.
The Rozelle Suite.
The Rozelle, En Suite.
The Aaron suite.
The Alloway
Fascinating Views
Footsteps from your doorstep.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kellycars...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible stay!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I honestly could not recommend The White House highly enough. I stayed here for my wedding in Ayr with my bridal party and for it being such a special occasion the house certainly made the weekend extra special! Margaret had decorated the house for us knowing I would be getting ready in the house and with a fully stocked fridge (inc a homemade pavlova) and bubbly on ice it was just perfect. Thank you Margaret!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beyond excellent ! best 21st birthday ever !”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

So i recently stayed at the whitehouse for my 21st birthday with all my friends and to stay it was amazing is an understatement. Margaret went above and beyond with her help she baked me a pavlova for my birthday, she decorated the house with banners and balloons, put chocolates in all our rooms and had plenty of food for us. it was amazing and honestly had the best time ver. The house is so beautiful and peaceful. My friends and I are already looking to see what day we can come back again haha . Thank you so much for making my birthday so special to me, truely i will never forget it. xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holly W
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“What an amazing time, had by all!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Cannot recommend The White House enough. Margaret is one of a kind! We stayed over Christmas with a large group of family including some visiting from Australia, 11 adults and 2 children total.

The house had been decorated beautifully and so thoughtfully! No thought had been spared, even the toilet roll had decoration! The fridge had been stocked with black pudding, sausage, bacon, milk and we had been left some fresh bread buns, a gorgeous handmade pavlova and a bottle of prosecco for our arrival.

My 4 year old daughter had been worried that Santa would not know where she was staying over Christmas and this had been mentioned by my dad in conversation prior to our stay. Within an hour of our arrival, who should appear to see her but Santa! The lovely Margaret in costume, who came for a cuddle and had a gift for her..and not only that, a gift for each of us to open on Christmas morning. She even went as far as exchanging the size of one of the items bought for my baby son as she found out he was bigger than his age, which was dropped off by a friend later. The gifts given were so thoughtful and the kids still get enjoyment from them.

We could not thank Margaret enough, we have memories that we will treasure forever! We will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our fantastic stay at the White House”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Could not recommend our stay at the White House enough! 6 Star!
Everything and more that we would have wished for. Margaret went over and beyond to make us more than welcome. Such attention to detail. Stayed with the family for our Son's Hogmanay wedding and Margaret not only made the most delicious pavlova for the happy cpuples with theirs names on it but also gave them a beautiful wedding gift.
Champagne and beers on ice for our arrival. Fully stocked fridge. It's just goes on......
Thank you Margaret, you are a wee gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickyandw...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay at The White House”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fantastic weekend at The White House.

The house is beautiful, the rooms were immaculate. Plenty of space for 12 of us.

Margaret couldn't be there, but her friend Susan met us at the arranged time and was great at showing us around.

The table was all set, with balloons, banners and a gift each for two of the girls who were celebrating their birthdays. Proseco on ice, pavlova in the fridge, plenty of food in the fridge to make a cooked breakfast (infact enough for breakfast on the 2nd day).

Chocolates in every bedroom. It was the little touches which really made the house special.

A fabulous house for celebrating in, and we had a great 80's night on the Saturday, helped with the kareoke machine.


This really is a beautiful house. Margaret certainly deserves all her 5* reviews. Highly recommended, we can't wait to come back.

Thank you Margaret

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$433
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing