We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rating”
Review of 26 The Crescent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
26 The Crescent
Ranked #6 of 52 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

brilliant accomodation warm welcome .michael and joyce are alovely couple and made us very welcome very homely and cosy rooms will definately go back and would reccomend to anybody ' first class'

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

Everything about our stay at The Crescent was excellent from booking until the moment we checked out. Michael went out of his way to help us, no request was too big or too small.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here for one night for buisness and it was fabulous! I recieved such a warm welcome and any questions I had were no trouble. Yes there was a floral explosion in terms of decoration in my room but it felt homely and cosy. A small but modern TV and Ipod dock in the room were great. The breakfast was amazing, smoaked salmon and scrambled eggs were just perfect along with the mini continental selection provided. I can't wait till my next stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollylovescake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Booked for an overnight stay on way to Oban for our 40th anniversary and it was an excellent choice. Both Michael and Joyce made us feel at home and were brilliant hosts, second to none. Accomodation was 1st class and breakfast was best we've had for sometime. We would have stayed longer if we hadn't been meeting up with friends, however, if in Ayr again we will be looking to stay at No. 26 again. Easy access to many restaurants and golf courses. Thanks again Michael and Joyce. Brian and Annie J

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian and Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

First class accommodation delivered with a splendid, friendly service. Host Michael was on top of his game and made you feel perfectly comfortable. The beautifully cooked (many thanks to Joyce) Scottish breakfast was served with wonderful apomb.

If I return to Ayr the first thing I will do is to check and see if No.26 can fit me in. I unreservedly recommend staying at No. 26 if you want a 5 star service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We recently stayed overnight here when we were attending a colleague's retirement party in Ayr - what an excellent choice we made! The accommodation is first class, with superb, friendly service to match. Michael was a fantastic host, and had an evident desire to be as helpful as possible. He has also perfected the knack of remembering all of the guests' names (no mean feat in itself!) and making them feel like long-lost friends. Breakfast was terrific - indeed, pretty much like the whole experience.

The cost of the bed and breakfast was actually less than we had been quoted for "room only" in some of the big brand, highly impersonal budget hotels on the outskirts of the town - there was only one winner in that particular value for money competition.

We will most certainly return for a longer break in the future. Many thanks to Michael and Joyce for making us feel so very much at home.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EeeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I have been travelling backwards & forwards from London to Ayr for over 40 years and in my opinion, this is the best Ayr has to offer. The owners are delightful, the whole house is tastefully furnished and the breakfast is to die for. So look no further, but please save a room for me.

Andrew & Christine
Berkhamsted

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.9 km away
Beaches Guest House
0.8 km away
The Burnside Guest House
0.5 km away
Inverlea Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Miller House Guest House
2.3 km away
The Beechwood Guest House
0.8 km away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#7 of 52 in Ayr
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 26 The Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 26 The Crescent

Address: 26 Bellevue Crescent, Ayr KA7 2DR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range: $114 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 26 The Crescent 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star bed and breakfast situated in the town of Ayr. First class Scottish Hospitality. All rooms en-suite. Traditional breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 26 The Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 26 The Crescent Hotel Ayr
26 The Crescent Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing