We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Ensuite Rooms(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardwell Bed & Breakfast(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
145
45
12
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
45
12
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscostley groupgreat lunchlovely mealstayed one nightwould highly recommend this hotelfirst classcooked to perfectionattending a weddingtown centresuiteayrshire
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 217 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Visited last night in party of 9 for family meal, the quality and service of this once great establishment has dropped significantly, have suffered stomach cramps all night after being served under cooked chicken. So the food was not acceptable but the service was equally bad taking three hours to serve two courses including a 45 minute wait after main was finished before server arrived who clearly couldn't be bothered offering the sweet menu - we forced a few coffees out of them. Summary not good enough and when so many better competitors in the area it's obvious why it is so quiet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank g1988seevices12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Celebrated a 50th birthday at the Ellisland hotel & the manager Andrew & his staff provided a 1st class service & we could fault nothing. We were in the private dining room which was very nice & thus allowed our party of 12 to have privacy & enjoy our evening. Everything was very good & Andrew could not have done any more to make our evening any better. The food & standard of service was excellent & I would definately recommend the Ellisland hotel for celebrating a special occasion. The Costley chain of hotels in South Ayrshire are all excellent & I would recommend them all. if you enjoy good food, excellent wines in premises that are of a very high standard then the Ellisland Hotel in Ayr ticks all the boxes.....

Room Tip: Did not stay only had food.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cactos-amigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely relaxing week end here with family group of adults. Staff were delightful and really helpful. Rooms were comfortable and inviting. The restaurant was outstanding. Have always enjoyed the Costley cuisine and this did not disappoint. Had dinner both evenings and lunch on our final day. Everything was amazing. Breakfast was pretty good too with 'proper' potato scones. Will definitely be back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Merle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Don't know where to start except to say brilliant from start to finish. Called in on off chance to get a table on a saturday night. Front of house couldn't be more helpful to accomodate us. Fabulous food & reasonably priced. 4 of us had 3 course meal + cocktail for me & all for under £100. Will definitely call again for food & want to try out accomodation. Definitely recommend for families or adults only

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Spent a lovely weekend catching up with family at this very comfortable hotel, which is within easy walking distance of the sea front and town centre. This is a beautifully renovated old house with large rooms, furnished in keeping with the style of the building. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant both nights and Sunday lunch before we left, there is an extensive menu and everyone thoroughly enjoyed every meal, the roast beef and haggis and neeps on Sunday were especially good. Would definitely return next time we visit Ayr.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank zzzzzzzLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews