We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Guest House(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Ensuite Rooms(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miller House Guest House(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardwell Bed & Breakfast(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
145
46
12
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
46
12
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscostley groupgreat lunchlovely mealstayed one nightwould highly recommend this hotelfirst classcooked to perfectionattending a weddingtown centresuiteayrshire
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 218 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Tried the carvery today. It consisted of Pork, Ham and Turkey. Extras included sausages, Veg and roast and mashed potatoes. Plenty on plate - pork and turkey good, but ham was tough. Sausages had a thick skin on them and was hard to cut and bite. However, potatoes and veg were good. The sweet I chose was carrot cake with ice cream. The carrot cake had been partially moistened and the bottom was very dry. The icing on top was akin to hard royal icing and did not resemble icing generally used on carrot cake. Ice cream was fine. Not the best meal I've had recently.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Enjoyed an wonderful carver at Ellisland yesterday. The quality of the food was excellent, selection of vegetables and garnish was outstanding, staff attentive but not intrusive. And the cost was very reasonable. Just don't go for the large plate - you won't finish it!

Highly recommend Ellisland's Carvery.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Thought the room was very dated, really warm, uncomfortable bed that was certainly not a king! However the service and food was amazing. We asked for an hour later to check out and it was no problem. We had dinner before attending a wedding and everything was cooked lovely!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AmandaBrown1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel just a few days ago for a week. The superior room we stayed in was lovely and very large.The manicured grounds are beautiful with flowers everywhere and not a weed insight. The lawn looks like a bowling green, lush and perfect. Now for the food, Wow is all I can say. We had all of our huge cooked breakfasts here and several dinners and one Sunday roast lunch which was superb complete with Yorkshire pudding and bordelaise sauce. One afternoon when the sun came out we had drinks out on the terrace which even has an Italian style fountain. The staff were all friendly and efficient. Oh and I cant forget the lemon meringue pie which is to die for and one of many nummy deserts on offer! We would return in a heartbeat to this wonderful venue which is within a comfortable walking distance of town

Room Tip: We had a more expensive superior room but the standard rooms are lovely and spacious
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Stopped for lunch on a very wet day. The garden still looked beautiful.Clean, attractive, traditional country house decor, excellent food and service. Very varied menu with good choices. One small mistake turned into a very graceful apology and even better service!! Hope to go there again on a sunny day

Stayed: April 2017
Thank lakethistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews